Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Spokane, WA
Students enrolled: 450

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing. I couldn't ask for anything better. The principal gives everyone who walks through the door each morning a hearty, "Hello!" and always remembers your name. The whole school is very positive. They also participate in the Farm-to-Food program - food is very healthy, and junk food and candy is not allowed. Great!!!

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with a great staff and principal. Two of my three children go to this school and I wish my oldest could have. The difference between Windsor and her elementary is night and day. The teachers are happy to be there and love working with children. My youngest is in the half time kindergarten and absolutely loves going to school. He comes home everyday and tells me everything he has learned. My middle child has had the same experience. I am grateful for this school and staff!


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter transfer from another school in the county and loved it from day one. Teachers really take the time for students and the parents. You always get a warm welcome when you come through the doors.

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
Windsor has been an excellent example of a public school gone right. Low teacher to student ratios- and wonderful teachers who have time for the kids and parents.

Windsor Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are excellent!


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Our child is in the full time Kindergarten program at Windsor, and is having a great experience. This is our third year at Windsor, as our child has been in the developmental pre-school for 2 years. Our experience has been wonderful! The teachers are well educated and seem to know a lot about other community resources. Our child looks forward to time in PE, library and music each week as well as her own classroom teacher. At the recent Open House we had a long talk with the classroom teacher who was genuine about her commitment to giving our child a great Kindergarten year. We have worked well with the 'Resource' room and special education instructors. Overall I have found this school to be personal in their commitment to our family.


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
I loved the low teacher student ratio. The teachers obviously loved what they do! Awesome school.

Windsor Elementary School 4

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Elementary School
5504 West Hallett Rd, Spokane, WA  99224
(509) 559-4200
Last modified Windsor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Windsor Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top