Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a community member
The staff and Principle always so friendly and helpful!!! If there is an issue the principle is on the issue and gets it resolved. Love that he is realistic and involved. I've had horrible experiences from other schools in California, so moving here I didn't know what to expect. Did my research and I definitely chose the best school for my child!! Love Windsor Elementary!

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
I love this school. Both of my children go here. They are so happy when I drop them off in the morning. They are getting excellent instruction from caring teachers. Also, the school is very encouraging of healthy eating. The PE teacher does a lot to provide games and instruction in this area. The school has a good culture too. It's a friendly place. I couldn't be happier with this school.


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing. I couldn't ask for anything better. The principal gives everyone who walks through the door each morning a hearty, "Hello!" and always remembers your name. The whole school is very positive. They also participate in the Farm-to-Food program - food is very healthy, and junk food and candy is not allowed. Great!!!

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with a great staff and principal. Two of my three children go to this school and I wish my oldest could have. The difference between Windsor and her elementary is night and day. The teachers are happy to be there and love working with children. My youngest is in the half time kindergarten and absolutely loves going to school. He comes home everyday and tells me everything he has learned. My middle child has had the same experience. I am grateful for this school and staff!

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter transfer from another school in the county and loved it from day one. Teachers really take the time for students and the parents. You always get a warm welcome when you come through the doors.


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
Windsor has been an excellent example of a public school gone right. Low teacher to student ratios- and wonderful teachers who have time for the kids and parents.

Windsor Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent

Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Our child is in the full time Kindergarten program at Windsor, and is having a great experience. This is our third year at Windsor, as our child has been in the developmental pre-school for 2 years. Our experience has been wonderful! The teachers are well educated and seem to know a lot about other community resources. Our child looks forward to time in PE, library and music each week as well as her own classroom teacher. At the recent Open House we had a long talk with the classroom teacher who was genuine about her commitment to giving our child a great Kindergarten year. We have worked well with the 'Resource' room and special education instructors. Overall I have found this school to be personal in their commitment to our family.


Windsor Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
I loved the low teacher student ratio. The teachers obviously loved what they do! Awesome school.

Windsor Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2005
- a parent
My child went to kindergarten and first grade here, we didn't know how great we had it. That is until we had to leave. I loved this school, the low teacher student ratio's, the experience of the teachers. Excellent school with wonderful teachers, a great atmosphere and an ideal learning envirnment! Would give anything to go back.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Windsor Elementary School
5504 West Hallett Rd, Spokane, WA  99224
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (509) 559-4200
Last modified Windsor Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top