Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Tacoma, WA
Students enrolled: 716
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spanaway Junior High School 1

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
Also, this post "I see no problems with the principal or teachers! It's the uneducated, irresponsible parents and there unruly, uncaring kids. Respect and honor are taught at home. The teachers can't do everything! As far as the school itself, the structure is very nice. Just like the new high school. Submitted by a parent" was clearly posted by a teacher!!! They may have a student who attends AJH, but that was too defensive for a parent.

Spanaway Junior High School 3

Posted December 20, 2010
- a parent
I see no problems with the principal or teachers! It's the uneducated, irresponsible parents and there unruly, uncaring kids. Respect and honor are taught at home. The teachers can't do everything! As far as the school itself, the structure is very nice. Just like the new high school.


Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
I appreciate the high standards at this school. Students are expected to perform at a high level both academically and behaviorly. Thank you SJH!

Spanaway Junior High School 1

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I have to say that all of my sons teachers are very caring and all strive for a safe environment for the kids to learn. I am not to sure about the new principal but the teachers are really what makes this school the best Jr. High in the Bethel School District


Spanaway Junior High School 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. The school is beautiful. You have trouble makers any where you go, but if you want to learn, and have opportunities, SJH is a great school.

Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
Spanaway Junior is a great school. The band is awesome and their Jazz band rocks! The fascility is amazing! ($25 million! Wow!) the teachers are dedicated and care. But SJH is like any other school, you get out of it what you put into it. Dedicated involved families have a wonderful place to educate kids, haters & takers will find it strict and not willing to lower it's standards.

Spanaway Junior High School 1

Posted February 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a student
I beyond love Spanaway Junior High. It is such a great school, yes we have our down falls but we always keep our school spirit up! I look forward to going to school everyday, the atmosphere is great, the kids are awesome and most of the teachers are superb! Our student attitude is great and we show our school spirit all the time! I love my school!

Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
Since the new school has been built, student life at SJH has improved drastically. The schools reputation has improved. The new school has given the students at SJH a new hope and future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spanaway Junior High School
15701 B St East, Tacoma, WA  98445
(253) 683-5400
Last modified Spanaway Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spanaway Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top