Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Spanaway Junior High School 3

Posted May 02, 2016
- a community member
This school is okay I am going to 8th grade next year and I feel like there is okay teachers here not great

Spanaway Junior High School 1

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
Also, this post "I see no problems with the principal or teachers! It's the uneducated, irresponsible parents and there unruly, uncaring kids. Respect and honor are taught at home. The teachers can't do everything! As far as the school itself, the structure is very nice. Just like the new high school. Submitted by a parent" was clearly posted by a teacher!!! They may have a student who attends AJH, but that was too defensive for a parent.


Spanaway Junior High School 3

Posted December 20, 2010
- a parent
I see no problems with the principal or teachers! It's the uneducated, irresponsible parents and there unruly, uncaring kids. Respect and honor are taught at home. The teachers can't do everything! As far as the school itself, the structure is very nice. Just like the new high school.

Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
I appreciate the high standards at this school. Students are expected to perform at a high level both academically and behaviorly. Thank you SJH!

Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
I have to say that all of my sons teachers are very caring and all strive for a safe environment for the kids to learn. I am not to sure about the new principal but the teachers are really what makes this school the best Jr. High in the Bethel School District


Spanaway Junior High School 4

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. The school is beautiful. You have trouble makers any where you go, but if you want to learn, and have opportunities, SJH is a great school.

Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
Spanaway Junior is a great school. The band is awesome and their Jazz band rocks! The fascility is amazing! ($25 million! Wow!) the teachers are dedicated and care. But SJH is like any other school, you get out of it what you put into it. Dedicated involved families have a wonderful place to educate kids, haters & takers will find it strict and not willing to lower it's standards.

Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a student
I beyond love Spanaway Junior High. It is such a great school, yes we have our down falls but we always keep our school spirit up! I look forward to going to school everyday, the atmosphere is great, the kids are awesome and most of the teachers are superb! Our student attitude is great and we show our school spirit all the time! I love my school!


Spanaway Junior High School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
Since the new school has been built, student life at SJH has improved drastically. The schools reputation has improved. The new school has given the students at SJH a new hope and future.

Spanaway Junior High School 2

Posted January 23, 2006
- a student
It is absolutly horrible. They are not consistent with any of their discipline. This is confusing to everyone.

Nearby schools

Spanaway Junior High School
15701 B St East, Tacoma, WA  98445
(253) 683-5400
Last modified Spanaway Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top