Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Tacoma, WA
Students enrolled: 439

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lowell 3

Posted November 19, 2014
- a parent
I would give this School a top rating, but this year we are very upset about our youngest child's kindergarten teacher. VERY UNPERFESSIONAL! I'm going to end on that note.

Lowell 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
My son started at Lowell in 5th grade. We moved from Queen Anne in Seattle, where he attended a very good school. Lowell is head and shoulders above the school my son used to attend. The teachers and staff at Lowell are involved, engaged, educated and I have never before experienced this level of parent and student support. Truly, I am grateful to have my son in Lowell. It is a fantastic school and the teachers and staff are wonderful.


Lowell 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
Lowell has a fantastic group of teachers and the principle is OUTSTANDING! The staff is very passionate about their jobs and it shows. The kids are happy and the overall vibe is very good there!

Lowell 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Lowell has excellent leadership and staff. The high level of parental involvement makes Lowell a very nurturing place.

Lowell 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lowell 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
Lowell is an outstanding school with a superior PTA. We have two children at Lowell after having been in other school districts in WA and out of state. Lowell is by far the most nurturing, supportive environment with an excellent curriculum and fantastic teachers. The PTA works diligently to provide programs and opportunities for the students/school that would otherwise not be in place.

Lowell 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
Lowell is fantastic. This year the school added an afterschool program, which changes every six weeks. The first session included Geography, Ball Room Dancing, Math Club and Photography. This is a great addition to the already in scholl enrichment that our children receive. The staff is great and is very supportive. Our kids, we have two at the school, are getting a great education provided by fantastic teachers and staff.

Lowell 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lowell 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Lowell is a great school with tremendous teacher and staff support. Our kids have been there for 8 years and we stll have four more years until our youngest graduates. We love the great support from teachers and staff. We love the involvement that parents provide. It is a great elementary school to have your children attend.

Lowell 3

Posted November 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lowell
810 North 13th St, Tacoma, WA  98403
(253) 571-7200
Last modified Lowell is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lowell Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top