Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tacoma Baptist Schools 5

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
We have been sending our kids to this school for 10 years. The faculty listen when there are concerns, act quickly to right any wrongs (which are very far and few between!), and to make sure that we are kept aware of all goings on at the school if our kids are involved.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are forced to work through educational challenges that they have - whether it be in the form of grasping difficult mathematical formulas, or writing concise and properly structured papers, the teachers encourage and challenge our kids to do their best. When a key point is missed, they are allowed to review and correct, to make sure they understand the concepts presented.


Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
We watch how our kids react to authority and work through situations that they don't necessarily agree with. In all cases, we have seen them either submit to that authority, or challenge the authority in question, and if the result is founded on biblical principle, still submit.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Conflict is a way of life. How are kids deal with conflict tells much about what is modeled to them during school hours. Our faculty is quick to get to the root cause of discord and disagreement, while at the same time, they foster an environment of trust and understanding for all involved.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
These traits are the traits that we see displayed and modeled by our kids when they are NOT at school or around their peers. This tells me that they are being taught the same core values that we teach them at home!


Tacoma Baptist Schools
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Each teacher takes a vested interest in our children, and has a desire to see them grow closer to the Lord and to understand the subjects they are taught.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
The school emphasizes character development which includes integrity, honest and fairness. Some students pick up on these qualities easier than others, but the emphasis is constant for all students.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
We had a great experience with the teachers at TBS. Teachers have been excellent at communication, have genuinely cared about our kids, and are experts in their fields. One teacher tended to get behind on grades, but the rest have all been excellent.


Tacoma Baptist Schools 5

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
TBS provides an excellent learning atmosphere with small class sizes that provide one-on-one attention and a solid Christian focus. Academics are well emphasized and the school offers a good variety of extracurricular options and community building events. It is a place where the kids are safe.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 26, 2015
- a parent
WE LOVE TBS !! If you are looking for a friendly Christ centered private school where your children are going to be safe, loved, academically challenged and encouraged to grow in Christ Jesus then Tacoma Baptist School is an excellent option for you. We have 3 children and have chosen TBS for over 10 years. We have no regrets and plan to be here another 10. Please come join us, we look forward to meeting you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tacoma Baptist Schools
2052 S 64th Street, Tacoma, WA  98409
(253) 475-7226
Last modified Tacoma Baptist Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Tacoma Baptist Schools Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 88 reviews. Top