Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 89 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tacoma Baptist Schools 5

Posted September 02, 2015
- a community member
TBS has a special quality. Teachers are dedicated, high quality, and Christ-centered. The improvements over the summer look great. The new school year has a great deal of positive atmosphere. Things could not have started better. We are very happy to have our kids at TBS.

Tacoma Baptist Schools 5

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
We have been sending our kids to this school for 10 years. The faculty listen when there are concerns, act quickly to right any wrongs (which are very far and few between!), and to make sure that we are kept aware of all goings on at the school if our kids are involved.


Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Our kids are forced to work through educational challenges that they have - whether it be in the form of grasping difficult mathematical formulas, or writing concise and properly structured papers, the teachers encourage and challenge our kids to do their best. When a key point is missed, they are allowed to review and correct, to make sure they understand the concepts presented.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
We watch how our kids react to authority and work through situations that they don't necessarily agree with. In all cases, we have seen them either submit to that authority, or challenge the authority in question, and if the result is founded on biblical principle, still submit.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Conflict is a way of life. How are kids deal with conflict tells much about what is modeled to them during school hours. Our faculty is quick to get to the root cause of discord and disagreement, while at the same time, they foster an environment of trust and understanding for all involved.


Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
These traits are the traits that we see displayed and modeled by our kids when they are NOT at school or around their peers. This tells me that they are being taught the same core values that we teach them at home!

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Each teacher takes a vested interest in our children, and has a desire to see them grow closer to the Lord and to understand the subjects they are taught.

Tacoma Baptist Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
The school emphasizes character development which includes integrity, honest and fairness. Some students pick up on these qualities easier than others, but the emphasis is constant for all students.


Tacoma Baptist Schools
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
We had a great experience with the teachers at TBS. Teachers have been excellent at communication, have genuinely cared about our kids, and are experts in their fields. One teacher tended to get behind on grades, but the rest have all been excellent.

Tacoma Baptist Schools 5

Posted July 03, 2015
- a parent
TBS provides an excellent learning atmosphere with small class sizes that provide one-on-one attention and a solid Christian focus. Academics are well emphasized and the school offers a good variety of extracurricular options and community building events. It is a place where the kids are safe.

Nearby schools

Tacoma Baptist Schools
2052 S 64th Street, Tacoma, WA  98409
(253) 475-7226
Last modified Tacoma Baptist Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top