Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
96 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Puget Sound Christian School 3

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
This was a great school that is no longer is a school. There is still a daycare with preschool and pre-kindergarten, but they no longer offer elementary school. Our kids loved it there and the staff was great. Unfortunately, it seemed as if the school board didn't have a very good handle on their finances. It was a real shame that they had to close the elementary school because of how the board mismanaged the school's money. I know the principal, secretary, and teachers did their best with what they had. Hopefully, there are new board members that can rebuild the school. For now, though, there is just the daycare and preschool/Pre-K. The daycare does a pretty good job and I was happy with the service they provided. I did hear one of the daycare teachers yelling at the kids sometimes, though, and I could have done without that. The tuition/prices were always fair and they will work with you on payments if they are able.

Puget Sound Christian School 1

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
My children have gone to this school and we are extremely disappointed in this school. If you have a student that has any learning or disability issues this is not a school for you children to attend. Staff can be judgmental toward other parents and students based on environmental and social backgrounds. Our children will not be attending next year.


Puget Sound Christian School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
The school has disappointed me. While the teachers are wonderful and loving, the leadership and administration are calculating and business driven not people driven or even Christ driven. I cannot recommend.

Puget Sound Christian School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
My two children attend PSCS and we love it. The teachers are wonderful and they are receiving a great, God-centered education. I would recommend this school to anyone. P.S. I'm not sure what the previous reviewer is talking about. The office has always been very helpful when it comes to paying my bill and financial aide.

Puget Sound Christian School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
One of my four children that attend this school had learning and behavior problems when starting. The teachers and staff have a miraculous way of working with each child in a personal way that brings out their best.


Puget Sound Christian School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children were struggling with different issues upon coming here. The staff did a phenomenal job of getting them the help they needed to succeed. We had switched from the public school system and were happy we did. I feel that our kids are truly loved at this school and that everything that could be done has been done to prepare them for the future.

Puget Sound Christian School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
Great school. We had our son in the Pre- School and day care program and all the teachers were wonderful. Our son went into Kindergarten with a great attitude and was not as shy as when he started Pre- School. Only reason why our son is not attending that school now is because we moved out of state.

Puget Sound Christian School 5

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
Very high academics with extremely low ratios (my daughter has 5 kids in her grade) They offer opportunities that not all area private schools do such as a regional spelling bee, speech meet and science fair. Also they put on two excellent music plays/programs each year where everyone's involved from the 3 year olds to the 5th graders. My older daughter graduated and had to move to a local middle school and although it's an excellent school, it couldn't hold a candle to Puget Sound Christian School. Tuition is reasonable and it's almost like private tutoring.


Puget Sound Christian School 4

Posted February 13, 2006
- a parent
This school has small student to teacher ratio. The teachers and faculty are all christians. Parents involvement is required. You bring your own lunch.

Puget Sound Christian School 4

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been enrolled in this school for just over a year. I have found the staff to be very vigilant and professional. The children are constantly engaged in solid fundamental activities such as learning letters and sounds. There is a loving caring environment and all students are treated equally. I would recomend this day care and pre-school to all. Ryan O'Hare

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Puget Sound Christian School
1740 S 84th St, Tacoma, WA  98444
(253) 537-6870
Last modified Puget Sound Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Puget Sound Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top