Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Tacoma, WA
Students enrolled: 424

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
My son has spent two years at this School so far and we love it. The teachers and staff care so much and give their all for the students. I'm so grateful for all their hard work and proud to call my son an Elmhurst Eagle.

Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Elmhurst Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
Elmhurst Elementary's principla Mr. Carey, is wonderful with the interaction with the children. He talks to them and encourages them to be better for themselves. My daughter came into this school after winter break. She was nervous, and so was I, but he made her feel welcome and safe. Thank you Mr. Carey!

Elmhurst Elementary School 1

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elmhurst Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
3 kids through Elmhurst from K to 4th - excellent school and teachers. Very happy with experience, especially emphasis on reading and math with extracurricular activities.


Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I have had 2 students come through this school. I have been more than satisfied with my experiences with this school. The teachers love to teach and love the students. This makes learning a great experiences for the children as well as the parents.

Elmhurst Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
As a homeschool mom, building relationships with the local elementary school is important to me. The principal and staff have been a pleasure to work with. My twin K's love attending partime, participating in Music, PE, and Library. I hope to continue part-time enrollment next school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elmhurst Elementary School
420 133rd St East, Tacoma, WA  98445
(253) 535-9889
Last modified Elmhurst Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elmhurst Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top