Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morris Ford Middle School 1

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible my son is special trying to take normal classes now but kids picking on him doing nothing about it calling him names don't pick this school horrible should go on strike
1 person found this helpful

Morris Ford Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2013
- a parent
I actually purposely transferred both my children into Ford. Both my girls have been honor students, thanks to staff, curriculum and after-school activities (tutoring, beading, sports). I've heard a complaint about a teacher from my children but always seems to be on behalf of another student. I personally have been given all the support I've needed to help my children be a success toward their futures. Thank you Morris Ford, GO Thunderbirds!!!!


Morris Ford Middle School 1

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Very Poor school. With a principle 2 assistant principles and a Dean of students they are poorly managed and self congratulatory even when faced with huge problems of violence and bullying in their school.
1 person found this helpful

Morris Ford Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Ford is an excellent school. My daughter transferred in as a 7th grader last year and she couldn't be happier. She's had wonderful math and science teachers and she adores her core teacher this year. The office staff is helpful and kind. Extracurricular activities are a bit scant, but several are excellent (Jazz Band, Honor Choir, Bead Making, Mathletes). My only complaint is that my daughter is virtually ignored in Band (her favorite subject at her old middle school) and hasn't had the opportunity to show her stuff. Favoritism seems to rule the roost there.

Morris Ford Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Morris Ford Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morris Ford Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morris Ford Middle School 1

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Morris Ford Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morris Ford Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morris Ford Middle School
1602 104th St East, Tacoma, WA  98445
(253) 298-3600
Last modified Morris Ford Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morris Ford Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top