Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Tacoma, WA
Students enrolled: 311
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morris Ford Middle School 1

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible my son is special trying to take normal classes now but kids picking on him doing nothing about it calling him names don't pick this school horrible should go on strike
1 person found this helpful

Morris Ford Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2013
- a parent
I actually purposely transferred both my children into Ford. Both my girls have been honor students, thanks to staff, curriculum and after-school activities (tutoring, beading, sports). I've heard a complaint about a teacher from my children but always seems to be on behalf of another student. I personally have been given all the support I've needed to help my children be a success toward their futures. Thank you Morris Ford, GO Thunderbirds!!!!


Morris Ford Middle School 1

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Very Poor school. With a principle 2 assistant principles and a Dean of students they are poorly managed and self congratulatory even when faced with huge problems of violence and bullying in their school.
1 person found this helpful

Morris Ford Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
Ford is an excellent school. My daughter transferred in as a 7th grader last year and she couldn't be happier. She's had wonderful math and science teachers and she adores her core teacher this year. The office staff is helpful and kind. Extracurricular activities are a bit scant, but several are excellent (Jazz Band, Honor Choir, Bead Making, Mathletes). My only complaint is that my daughter is virtually ignored in Band (her favorite subject at her old middle school) and hasn't had the opportunity to show her stuff. Favoritism seems to rule the roost there.

Morris Ford Middle School 4

Posted April 26, 2006
- a student
The teachers are very nice at Ford.


Morris Ford Middle School 4

Posted March 10, 2006
- a parent
We have two daughters attending Ford (7&8th) and until 2 years ago neighther child had attended public schools. We were very reluctant to send them considering all of the behavioral problems children seem to have these days, however, they have acclimated into the system quit well and both are excelling in thier scholastics and overall we are very pleased with the school, faculty and the other children as well. Both girls have been involved in sports and afterschool events and enjoyed them alot. From what I've seen, the parents involvement is outstanding and most seem sincerly concerned about their childrens education and welfare.

Morris Ford Middle School 4

Posted January 01, 2005
- a parent
I have found that Ford Middle School has hard working teachers that put in long hours to help the students. The students that are at Ford want a safe place to learn and are eager to improve themselves. The students at Ford are good kids with normal middle school behaviors.

Morris Ford Middle School 4

Posted December 28, 2004
- a parent
I am very impressed with Ford Middle School. I know that the leadership and teachers work very hard to accomodate and teach at all levels. My son is a 6th grader who can participate in sports and extra curricular activities as well as learning important lessons about accountability for his actions. I am pleased with the school trackers, assemblies, and progress reports. There is also a no tolerance for grades below a D which I believe is a very positive step for the shool and its kids as a whole. Coming from a different district that was more relaxed with its followup on learning, it has been refreshing to have such involvement at Ford.


Morris Ford Middle School 1

Posted December 07, 2004
- a parent
This school has been a big dissapointment. This school has no educational teachers! They took out the schools 1 facinating feild trip.... Wild Waves! no thats over doing it its bad enough that they have bd teachers! i do not recomend thid school!

Morris Ford Middle School 5

Posted August 06, 2004
- a parent
Ford is a great school. My daughter has had problems with other schools because of her autism but she has had no problem with Ford and not to mention she was transforing to not only to a diffent school but also into the 7th grade middle school from a k-6 and she has never been happier than at Ford.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morris Ford Middle School
1602 104th St East, Tacoma, WA  98445
(253) 298-3600
Last modified Morris Ford Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morris Ford Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top