Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Toppenish Middle School 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
i heard this school is fantastic cause the teachers actually get to know the student and the teachers always help before and after school,but the thing about being swept is not right cause if students get there late is cause they got in trouble or cause there classes are sometimes across campas.but sometimes some students are sich and they need extra time in between classes because some students are sick but they don't want to tell any body i think that the school should reconsider that rule they put!

Toppenish Middle School 2

Posted February 04, 2011
- a community member
From what I've heard and experienced this school isn't so great. It does not deserve 5 out of 5. Why? Well for starters the kids take everything for granted. They're just not motivated, peroid. Plus all "they" care about is winning sport games, which they hardly do. Sorry but I just don't see why so many people like this school. I've been here done that.


Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
It is a great school with teachers that are very dedicated in teaching students. Some teachers and staff members give of their own time to help tutor students before school and after school. Some staff members even buy supplies for students who can't afford to buy them. It is a place where students know that teachers care about them and are willing to listen to them.

Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
I teach at Toppenish Middle School as the music and we as teachers at the school are starting to do great things. We are struggling and would could use money to help our kids succeed. Our staff is committed the excellence of our students and we are developing high standards for our students.

Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
As with any school there is always a struggle in reaching every child, but the staff here is committed to not making any excuses of why a child can't learn. Instead they are focusing on individualizing instruction and building relationships with children that will not only help them academically, but also make them better people......


Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
The students work hard and the staff is great!

Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
We have caring teachers and administrattors!

Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a teacher
Toppenish Middle School is a place where students feel safe and know that the teachers care about them and that their educational needs will be met.


Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
The students and their families are amazing! Some of our students live crazy lives, but they are in school every day and try their best. They are extremely dedicated and have the most wonderful personalities. In short, the students of TMS have made me a better person!

Toppenish Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are knowledgable in their field. They work together in Professional learning communities to ensure the best possible education for each student. Also, teachers offer students additional tutoring time each morning, before school and afternoon, after school. Our teachers use the most current research to improve student engagement and achievment!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toppenish Middle School
104 Goldendale Ave, Toppenish, WA  98948
(509) 865-2730
Last modified Toppenish Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Toppenish Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top