Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Tukwila, WA
Students enrolled: 453
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cascade View Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a community member
Cascade view is the best i've attened to! The teachers are very nice & they strongly believe that everyone should be treated equaly & with respect. The teachers there are always very supportative & they really do care about there students education. The teachers will do anything to help a student if they dont understand something. Cascade view is really a good school if your looking for a school for your child go try & see Cascade view elementary

Cascade View Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a community member
I attended C-View over 20 years ago, My brother and sister, my two girls who are now in Showalter ( They attended p-5) My son who is in Kindergarden has thee best kindergarden teacher in the world. I live this school. All of my kids love the staffd and teachers. I have known 1/3 of the teachers and staff for over 20 years. Thank You C-View and Officer Rutt for changing Tukwilas lives


Cascade View Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I have had 3 students attend this school since it's opening. Overall, I am happy with the school and it's teachers. There is always room for improvement though. I have found that some teachers are very good communicators and some are not so good.

Cascade View Elementary School 4

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
Cascade view is a good school.

Cascade View Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2007
- a parent
My son has been in Cascade preschool since March 2007 and I have seen a great improvement in him. He is now speaking more clearly and is learning to play with others. Ms Claudia has been a special part of helping to speak and express his feelings so that we can understand what he is after. I am hoping to continue with everything that Ms Claudia has started this year. I wasn't too sure if preschool was a good thing but now I am very happy with all the progress that he has made! Thank you Cascade View Elementary!
1 person found this helpful


Cascade View Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 children attending Cascade View. So far I have been very pleased with their teachers. I feel that they are challenged and enjoy the other students. I do feel the school is lacking in the physical education department. I have heard and seen wonderful things from parents of Riverview and their physical education department and would love to see our school follow their lead. I feel that words can fall on deaf ears in our school. They ask for input but there doesn't seem to be any action. The only other negative comment is that there is no updated or accurate website for our school. This needs to change.

Cascade View Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2003
- a community member
My son has gone to Cascade View from K-present (5th grade). I am very pleased with the education and help my son has received while here at this school. They have extra reading help from early on, (I have step kids in different school district, and one is in 8th grade, and has kept passing, and is not able to read or write very well) and I am very pleased with the level of care my son has received from all teachers, especially in 4th & 5th grade. This district has lots of help and programs for after & before school care, and is very affordable, since I was a single parent during some of his years here at Cascade View. The 4th & 5th grade teachers my son has had, keep me well informed of his progress, and they were/are very prompt in emailing me back, with any concerns I may have regarding my son.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cascade View Elementary School
13601 32nd South, Tukwila, WA  98168
(206) 901-7705
Last modified Cascade View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cascade View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top