Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Tumwater, WA
Students enrolled: 447

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tumwater Middle School 2

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
Ok this is an average school with really great teachers.... But the principal Mr. Wilcox is not even close to being a good principal. He has the worst relationship with the students. My child will come home from school some days talking about how bad the principal is and how none of his peers like Mr. Wilcox.

Tumwater Middle School 2

Posted February 12, 2011
- a community member
This school is terrible. There is a complete lack of communication between the parents and the the school. Impossible to join extra-curriculum activities.


Tumwater Middle School 4

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
i go to this school and it is really great, the teachers are awesome

Tumwater Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a parent
Tumwater Middle School is a great school. Two of my children have gone to this school and I have nothing but praise for the school and staff.

Tumwater Middle School 3

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
I am less impressed as time goes by, not only with TMS but with the district as a whole. Way too much emphasis is being placed on the WASL. I do think TMS is the best in the area, that is just not saying as much as it should.


Tumwater Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a student
this school is the best school you could put your kids in i may only b a kid but i have been treated the best at this school and it is a fun enviornment to work in im going into 8th grade but my 7th grade year was the best school year that i have ever had!!! my grades were also good here compared to my other schools!!! thank you staff and students who have made this school so fun with good acidemic!!! thank you!! ~~~~ Shailee L. Berry~

Tumwater Middle School 2

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This school is very gossipy and unprofessional! They seem to focus on little issues and not the big ones! It lacks diversity in its staff which shows in their inability to deal with students equally. We have never experienced such a terrible attitude from a staff as a whole! Stay away from this school if you want fairness for your child!

Tumwater Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
TMS is an excellent middle school with a caring and supportive staff. My son and daughter have had a great experience at the school--both in the class room and in sports programs.


Tumwater Middle School 1

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
Parents not familiar with this school, beware. Unless you have history, or know someone within the school staffing, any complaint you have regarding a staff member will not be taken seriously. We are new to this school, made a serious complaint, wherein it was pretended to be dealt with, when in actuality was ignored. Needless to say, we had no alternative but to move to a different district. After making the complaint, a family member of ours (not knowing to the staff) was waiting just outside the office and could hear the office staff laughing and gossiping about the complaint (which was supposed to be confidential) This school is not professional, however, appears to be if you make no complaints. The office staff is horrible, they treat the children like they have no rights, and belittle them. There are some great teachers here though.

Tumwater Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tumwater Middle School
6335 Littlerock Rd SW, Tumwater, WA  98512
(360) 709-7500
Last modified Tumwater Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tumwater Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top