Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Tumwater, WA
Students enrolled: 433

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tumwater Hill Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
I love how my school shows such great school spirit!! The school atmosphere is full of positive and warm energy.

Tumwater Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
Love this school!I was in 6th grade the first year the school was open. I see several of the same teachersstaff &that I did almost 18 years ago. I have a neice&nephew that attended for several years& I decided to send my children there as well. Iv gone through a lot to make sure they could attend even though we have never been in the tumwater school district. I apply for inter-district transfers every year&drive across town 40 miles everyday because it is worth it!when I walk into the school I can talk to any teacher in the shool&they all know who my children are. They have done a great job encouraging&feeding my sons thirst for knowlege& they have been helpfull&supportive with my daughters behavior issues. Ive been to other schools& I would be horrified if my kids had to go anywhere else.


Tumwater Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tumwater Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
I am a lawyer and quite concerned about education. My child started THE in 2005 and has had excellent education every year. I am very happy with the school!

Tumwater Hill Elementary School 2

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
I have had all of my children at Tumwater Hill since 2004-05 school year. There are some exceptional teachers and they make the experience plesant for many people. It is very difficult to conduct a IEP request, so if your child has special needs this school may not be for you. They score low on the WASL compared to other Washington schools but they strive to teach the children responsibility and organization wich can help them reach further in the future. Communication with parents, seems to be the weakest link for this school as well as the district, but they seem to compensate in other areas. My over all opinion of this school is that they need some more parent involvement and staff willingness,then the children would soar. ~Involved parent


Tumwater Hill Elementary School 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tumwater Hill Elementary School 1

Posted November 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tumwater Hill Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Tumwater Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tumwater Hill Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tumwater Hill Elementary School
3120 Ridgeview St SW, Tumwater, WA  98512
(360) 709-7300
Last modified Tumwater Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tumwater Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top