Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
5-7
Public
University Pla, WA
Students enrolled: 708

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
I go to this school and i think that the staff is wonerfull. I also think that it is a very safe invirement. During summer brake all i have wanted to do is go back to school, and not just because of friends but because i love NVI so much and i cant wait till next year starts.

Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a student
I think that it's a wonderful school for kids to be in the teachers are great to the kids


Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
We changed schools from Harrison Prep in Lakewood. WA A college prepatory school that was not very good or could be considered a 'work in progress.' My son is very behind in his studies. He is a 6th grader and has Mr. Hansen. Our experience has been excellent. The staff is professional, caring and efficent. My son loves school now and really is motivated. NVI also has great after school activities. I would strongly recommend this school to parents looking for a challenging but safe environment.

Narrows View Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This school isn't as great as you all think. I'm a student there, and I think the schedule is very confusing. But, yes, the teachers are OK, but not perfect. Some teachers are pretty bad, while some teachers are actually quite fair to students.


Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This school is great. Students feel at home, and the teachers incorporate fun into class, but still giving children an outstanding education!

Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
Amazing school, the teachers really want to help your child


Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Narrows View Intermediate School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
my daughther just moved in to the school she has lots of medicail issue but they took there time and made sure all was addressed with teachers andstaff very nice staff and teachers very loving and caring but very direct very good school one of the best we have been in across our great country

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Narrows View Intermediate School
7813 44th St West, University Pla, WA  98466
(253) 566-5630
Last modified Narrows View Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Narrows View Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top