Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


University Place Primary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since she was 3 years old and began in developmental preschool. They have been fantastic to work with in terms of her educational and special needs. I know that my daughter would not be at the academic level she is now without the attentiveness of the school staff and personnel. They really care about their kids. The ladies in the front office are fabulous!

University Place Primary School 5

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
This Is a great School, we have had all four children in this school, they love attending.They adore their teachers "we hear their word of wisdom" quite often at home...the entire staff is very attentive,they all know the children very well, most by name. The children are always attended by staff from entry to leaving. That is important to us we feel they are fairly safe and not left to wonder about. The after school programs have proved great for our children, we love attending the children are always excited. Communication is great with the teacher's usually the same day response.The staff expects parent involvement, which I think is a plus for the children,They serve our family well. If you are looking for a negative...okay parking.


University Place Primary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
My family and I love this school and the teachers we have met so far that work here. I recomend this school to every parent in the U.P. area. My daughter excels due to the support she recieves. I cant thank them enough for everything they have done for her. We cant wait for the first day of school this year.

University Place Primary School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

University Place Primary School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughters love this school. We are a military family and I am a very involved parent. My children have been to many schools all over the country and this is the best so far. We love it here so much that my husband and I have decided to make this place our home. The teachers and staff are very supportive of their students. The patience they have is so un real. I love UPP and we are here to stay.


University Place Primary School 1

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
I would not recommend this school at all. The staff does not communicate well. The principal doesn't address issues and always sides with staff even when it is clear the staff is at error. The school is very unorganized and the school after hours programs and events are very unorganized.

University Place Primary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

University Place Primary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
We love this school and can't say enough about the whole staff. We enjoyed a great working relationship with our daughter's teacher. The personal attention and genuine interest in our daughter shows through in how far she has come during her kindergarten year. We're so thankful.


University Place Primary School 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic school! All of my children began their academic career at UPP. The faculty is highly competent, and provides our children with far more than the 'basics' in the foundation of their academic excellence. Personal attention to each student and a genuine desire for their success, each and every year.

University Place Primary School 4

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
The new principal is so willing to make the school better no matter the cost and no matter the amount of work she needs to put in, she makes the atmosphere better for hard work on the part of the students and parents

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

University Place Primary School
2708 West Grandview Dr, University Pla, WA  98466
(253) 566-5620
Last modified University Place Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
University Place Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top