Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pleasant Valley Middle School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been w/ Pleasant Valley Elementry and Middle for 8 years total now. I absoultly love the Principle at the Middle school! He is approachable & so very nice to the kids. He is a great principle, he is out there and seen by the kids and they like and respect him. The office staff is also great! Has a great Parent support and PTA. I also have to give cudos to the Band teacher, he is awesome & they always do well & look/sound sharp in parades, they make quite an impression. The academics is great at this school over all my daughter has learned things I wasn't even taught in my school. The Teachers are good. Like at any shcool some teachers are AWESOME! but there is always a boring one or too. I have found though even if a teacher isn't great my daughter still learned which is the point. Most are very approachable which is important to me when my daughter has questions or problems. I will say I love the skyward access but some teachers are not on top of it all the time and others are awesome with it. I think anywhere you go there is going to be up and downs depending on every situation. Over all my daughter really liked & learned alot at this middle school

Pleasant Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Fantastic teachers, administrators, and strong PTA. Our marching band has won numerous honors over the last several years (including the Hazel Dell Parade).


Pleasant Valley Middle School 1

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Valley Middle School 1

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
No extracurricular activities or school sports, very disappointing when all the other districts have school sports, choir, cheerleading etc... Our children are getting a late start since they can not explore there possible interests until highschool. By that time many of them will not because most of their other friends have already explored and are successful in specific areas, so Battle Ground students are not willing to explore new avenues in High School... Plus the high school programs suffer, from lack of early skill training. Why isn't there any School sports or activities... it truely is outragous!!!

Pleasant Valley Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
Outstanding Principal and Teachers. Great parent involvement. The combination creates a safe and inspirational learning environment.


Pleasant Valley Middle School 5

Posted September 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Valley Middle School 5

Posted November 12, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Pleasant Valley Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2005
- a parent
Pleasant Valley Middle School is a wonderful place for children to learn. Every morning the sudents are welcomed to a new day of school by Principal Ward Holcomb no matter what the weather is like. This amazing Principal personally greets each entrant to the building 5 days a week with a smile even in the pouring rain. With that kind of commitment to children at the helm it is no surprise that both he and his students and staff continue to win awards.Dedicated professionals are teaching at PVM and parental involvement is way above average.A++


Pleasant Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2005
- a parent
Love this school! Its loving, supportive, and really positive to be around for the kids. The principal is on top of everything (with principal of the year for our region) and really listens to your concerns. NEVER have I had a school so supportive, with a genuine love for kids from all of faculity. My children are in the best hands!

Pleasant Valley Middle School 4

Posted April 08, 2005
- a parent
I experienced wonderful teascher and staff communication with parents. I also was pleased with the organizational abilities of the staff and the caring attitude of both the pricipal and the school psychologist. Good learning atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pleasant Valley Middle School
14320 NE 50th Ave, Vancouver, WA  98686
(360) 885-5500
Last modified Pleasant Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pleasant Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top