Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We just moved from California To Washington. The school is one of the best decisions we have made for our children. The staff, teachers and our children's peers are all amazing. They have helped with the transition and fears my children had with moving to a new state. The teachers are very tentative to the kids needs. The environment is such a happy clean place.

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I've had two kids go through this school, both had great teachers and were very successful there.


Roosevelt Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school from kinder garden all the way through 3rd grade..I loved this school so much and i did want to graduate from this school but unfortunately i did have to move to California but i seriously regret ever part of it.All of the teachers are the best and they are so nice.They have 2 playground which i love because the little kids from kinder garden through second get one play ground and the 4th through 5th graders get one play ground so it's divided which is a good thing.The campus itself is a really big campus and it's also divided in 3 sections.One is yellow one blue one green.At least it was when i went there.And plus its has a really nice reading program, and a really nice library its right in the middle when you enter.And it's very large.I seriously recommend this school to any one in the Vancouver area.I hope my report helped and good luck to anyone looking for a school..:)

Roosevelt Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2011
- a parent
Lousy school. Avoid it if you can. Son is falling behind academically, they give no homework, no reading time. I am making up for their short comings. Teacher told my son to mind his own business when he reported theft. Very disappointed.

Roosevelt Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
This June my daughter is graduating as a student of 5-th grade at Roosevelt Elementary. She was tested last year and got placement at the Challenge program. It was a fun year for her ,with many projects done and things learned .It was very beneficial for my child to make friends with other gifted students,to see how many talents and sides of learning there are .The teacher for Roosevelt Challenge program is just fantastic.


Roosevelt Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2005
- a parent
I'm just entering my child in the challenge program.

Roosevelt Elementary School 2

Posted February 09, 2005
- a parent
Our family moved to Vancouver from San Francisco / Bay Area ,CA. My husband and I were concerned about low challenge level that our daughter had at her old public school in Concord ,Ca. Well ,we were off for a big surprise here at Roosevelt school.As beautiful and presentable as this school is on the outside ,so it is very fahr behind on our expectations level.My daughter does not have homework most of the time ,and she is not reading at home anymore .We feel that we dragged her a whole academic year back ,when she got enrolled to this school.If you can avoid it economically ,do not live in this zip code area. Or, send your kid to a private school.

Roosevelt Elementary School 2

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
My son is in his second year at Roosevelt, and although the school may be fine for some students, my son's only comment is how bored he is. The teachers tend to teach down to accomodate the high level of ESL students. My son has a sixth grade reading level and a fourth grade math level in second grade and the teacher doesn't know what to do with him. I would say that for the average student Roosevelt meets the requirements, but is not for the student with advanced needs.


Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My daughter is going into her 2nd yr at this school. She loves it soooo much!! She has met so many new friends and so many nice teachers!! I have been able to get answers to the many questions I have!!

Roosevelt Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
Our kids have only gone to Roosevelt, one starting fifth grade and another starting second grade. We absolutely love Roosevelt! Our children have always done well on their tests and score high on mandated tests.( I feel that scores arent always the true accounts of Roosevelt due to the high ESL population and kids that move around alot. Our kids have always been here and thus score high on their tests, etc, including the WASL.) Also not sure if the computer technology rating is correct since for past two years most of 4th and 5th grade classes all have laptop computers. Three classes have enough for each student to have their own even. The overall feeling at Roosevelt is 'Homey, fun, down to earth, and Awesome'.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Elementary School
2921 Falk Rd, Vancouver, WA  98661
(360) 313-2600
Last modified Roosevelt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top