Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 2

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
One sided school! Kids not treated equally! If your child is not in the mandarin program forget about it! It is too crowded because of the program and boundary exceptions! It's a mess!

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2012
- a parent
Our son attends Franklin and he has really blossomed here. We love the teachers and principal. The school has such a sweet, small-school environment and the PTA organizes many family-centered events. We couldn't be happier!


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2011
- a parent
I cannot say enough great things about this school. My child is in the Chinese Immersion program and every day I am astounded with what she is learning. The immersion program is incredible! The immersion parents are highly involved which has helped to make this two -year old program a success.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
the school is about to add a new element to it's offerings: a Chinese Language Immersion Program for k - 5. I met with the staff and Principal and couldn't be moreexcited about the program. Very nice building and facilities.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 4

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school for 5 years. The class sizes have grown the past couple of years, but the teachers are great. The previous principal was a much better administrator and ran the school more effectively than the current principal. Overall, a good choice for a public elementary school.


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
My son goes to kindergarten this year in a special behavioural class. It's the best school for him in our area and I couldn't be happier with it!!

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
We love Ben Franklin! My daughter has been there 4 years now and my son just started this school year. We have had a great experience. The principal, teachers, staff members, parents and kids are great. I highly recommend this school!


Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2005
- a parent
Franklin Elementary provides an excellent grade-school education. The teachers emphasis reading, writing and arithmetic first, and the students gain a strong foundation in these skills. However, the teachers mix in some really exciting projects (both individual and group). Last year, my sixth grader invented a new civilization and then created an archeological dig after spending several months studying ancient world cultures. My second grader prepared two reports: a country report and a mammal report. The school consistently emphasizes planning and thinking, research, organization, and writing in its projects. Science fair projects were mandatory for grades 4-6. The school play was a wonderful experience for my sixth grader. I like the staff, teachers, and other students and parents. I highly recommend Franklin Elementary.

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2004
- a parent
Very high caliber, totally committed teachers. Small school compared to others in the district.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Benjamin Franklin Elementary School
5206 Franklin St, Vancouver, WA  98663
(360) 313-1850
Last modified Benjamin Franklin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Benjamin Franklin Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.