Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Vancouver, WA
Students enrolled: 1,353

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia River High School 2

Posted October 10, 2013
- a student
100% done with everything surrounding the IB program. I do not recommend it unless you want the teachers to already expect you to know everything without sufficient direction. Not pleased. Bad choice. That is all.

Columbia River High School 4

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
This school has been great so far! The IB program my daughter is involved in is wonderful. The school is more intimate and has a family feel. There are still plenty of opportunities for variety but it does not seem to be overwhelming to my student.


Columbia River High School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
i love the school and love that the teacher are great with the kids. i would tell my friend to put there kids in this high school

Columbia River High School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in the IB program, band and varsity sports, we also have an in coming freshmen. We have been VERY PLEASED with the size of the school, the teachers and just the over all feel of CRHS. We know that our children are getting a great education.!!!

Columbia River High School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a student
LOVE ITT!! Teachers are great, students are great (no stupid drama), and a great learning experiance... although hard at times its never so much you cant handle it :)


Columbia River High School 5

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school for motivated students. My IB sophomore loves it. CR has a variety of sports and clubs as well as high standard academics. There is no PTA but they seem to do fine without it. This is a traditional high school that is outstanding in terms of academic results. The schools in Vancouver are overall surprisingly good. From what I have heard next door in Portland the schools have serious problems.

Columbia River High School 1

Posted December 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Columbia River High School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Columbia River High School 1

Posted April 25, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Columbia River High School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia River High School
800 NW 99th St, Vancouver, WA  98665
(360) 313-3900
Last modified Columbia River High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia River High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top