Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
My children are thriving in this school. We get regular communication with teachers and staff. We've been in the area for two years and the difference is wonderful compared with our previous experience in Evergreen School district. I'm very happy with this school.

Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School 3

Posted May 31, 2015
- a community member
My son has been in the challenge program. Mrs Keenan has been the best. My son has excelled with her and loves school. Last year he was with mr campos and it was terrible. He hated school, it was a fight to get him to do his work. What a difference a teacher can make.


Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
I have nothing but great things to say about Eisenhower. I am parent of a kindergartner. Principle Doug is all about students and his passion and love for kids and staff are amazing. PTA is very active and always finds a way to appreciate educators. The atmosphere is very respectful, friendly and safe. I would give 10 if I could!!

Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Eisenhower Elementary is nothing short of Excellent! From the staff to the curriculum to the active parent involvement. It is truly a community effort and each year I am pleasantly surprised by my son's improvement!

Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Where to begin...The teaching staff is enthusiastic, helpful, yet stern and structured. There are so many parents that volunteer their help daily. It is simply a wonderful school for any child to attend and I highly recommend this school for any parents who are looking for a well rounded, happy learning environment for their children.


Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
I have had 2 children in this school for the past 4 years. My son is in special education and the program there is absolutely amazing. The teachers believe in parents as partners in the education of all the students. As an educator myself, and one who teaches future educators, I know that this school provides an amazing model for learning and growth.

Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 1st grade! Teachers at Eisenhower are the best! Thank you for your patience and your help! He's improved his reading and writing! Wonderful job!

Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
My son is in 1st grade. After a rocky start in kindergarten, I was skeptical when I heard he was getting switched to a different teacher at the beginning of this year. but when I heard about the smaller class sizes and when I read about his new teachers credentials, I was more than pleased. I'm constantly kept in the loop with my sons activities and school work. I love this teacher, she knows how to really get on the 1st graders level. I am extremely pleased with this school district, school, principle and teacher. Thank you!


Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I am a grandparent of a kindergarten student,I would like to commend our teacher on reconizing our grand-daughter with a certificate this past month, she can be very shy and this has really helped her come out of her shell. thank you again.

Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school! It starts from the top with a dedicated principal. The teachers are great and the extra curricular activities offered after school are wonderful. This is our first year here and we are very impressed!

Nearby schools

Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School
9201 Nw 9th Ave, Vancouver, WA  98665
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (360) 313-1700
Last modified Dwight D Eisenhower Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top