Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudson's Bay High School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
i love this school day care i would say i dont think getting pregant young is good but if so bring your child here they will work with you so you dont drop out

Hudson's Bay High School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
I moved an hour away from Vancouver in my junior year and had to stop attending Hudsons Bay. I love my new school, but i cant help missing the atmosphere and the people at Bay. I feel as though Bay is the best high school i have attended, and the teachers really made me feel important and that i could achieve my dreans. I would like to say thank you to Mrs. Morrison because she was one of the main reasons i even went to school.


Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
Well What Can I Say About This School. Im Not A Really Smart Kid And All So I Wouldnt Really Know About The Academics Here. But The People Here Are Amazing And Are Very Accepting. This School Is Probably A Good Choice For Students Who Are New To Vancouver And Dont Have Any Friends. I Have A Bunch Of Friends Here Now And Freshman Year I Had None... So As I Said Before I Highly Recommend This School For Students Who Are New To Vancouver.

Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Excellent education, and student help programs. I highly recommend Hudsons bay as a possible choice for any student to attend


Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
I go to school here and I am overall satisfied to call myself an Eagle. My son and I are in the GRADS program, where I can take him and put him in lisenced childcare and then go to class as usual, having one class in the daycare with my son. I think this school is the best i've been to.

Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
I am a former student and current parent of a student attending HBHS. I believe the commitment level of the teachers, staff, students and community to be top notch at this school. It has always pleased me that so many former students have gone back to teach, coach or volunteer.

Hudson's Bay High School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2007
- a student
this school is a great school. not like all the others are not but this school has so much spirit and we care for the community.


Hudson's Bay High School 4

Posted February 23, 2007
- a student
I am a student here at bay, and our school has a lot worse of a reputation than most other schools. Since our school has an on-campus day care, most teen parents attend our school, and other schools look down upon that, even though I think that it is a wonderful idea. Overall, this is a very good school. It's not what people say that it is.

Hudson's Bay High School 3

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
At first I was very happy with the school and that they seemed open to working with my special needs child--he has ADHD, which requires a lot of strong boundary setting, encouragement and constant reminders. As he fell behind I went to discuss a plan with teachers. Only one slightly followed through with the 'let me know immediately what he needs to do plan through email.' And that one class is the only one he passed! I am very angry with the 'partnership' breakdowns. Here I am willing to be an active partner but the school will not comply. Also, discipline and the words used to kids who have only a small infractions is very nonproductive and only demotivates kids. Is this a plan to move out kids who are not the best to bring up scores? I have to wonder!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudson's Bay High School
1601 East McLoughlin Blvd, Vancouver, WA  98663
(360) 313-4400
Last modified Hudson's Bay High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hudson's Bay High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top