Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hudson's Bay High School
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
i love this school day care i would say i dont think getting pregant young is good but if so bring your child here they will work with you so you dont drop out

Hudson's Bay High School
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
I moved an hour away from Vancouver in my junior year and had to stop attending Hudsons Bay. I love my new school, but i cant help missing the atmosphere and the people at Bay. I feel as though Bay is the best high school i have attended, and the teachers really made me feel important and that i could achieve my dreans. I would like to say thank you to Mrs. Morrison because she was one of the main reasons i even went to school.


Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
Well What Can I Say About This School. Im Not A Really Smart Kid And All So I Wouldnt Really Know About The Academics Here. But The People Here Are Amazing And Are Very Accepting. This School Is Probably A Good Choice For Students Who Are New To Vancouver And Dont Have Any Friends. I Have A Bunch Of Friends Here Now And Freshman Year I Had None... So As I Said Before I Highly Recommend This School For Students Who Are New To Vancouver.

Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Excellent education, and student help programs. I highly recommend Hudsons bay as a possible choice for any student to attend

Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
I go to school here and I am overall satisfied to call myself an Eagle. My son and I are in the GRADS program, where I can take him and put him in lisenced childcare and then go to class as usual, having one class in the daycare with my son. I think this school is the best i've been to.


Hudson's Bay High School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
I am a former student and current parent of a student attending HBHS. I believe the commitment level of the teachers, staff, students and community to be top notch at this school. It has always pleased me that so many former students have gone back to teach, coach or volunteer.

Hudson's Bay High School
no rating

Posted September 04, 2007
- a student
this school is a great school. not like all the others are not but this school has so much spirit and we care for the community.

Hudson's Bay High School 4

Posted February 23, 2007
- a student
I am a student here at bay, and our school has a lot worse of a reputation than most other schools. Since our school has an on-campus day care, most teen parents attend our school, and other schools look down upon that, even though I think that it is a wonderful idea. Overall, this is a very good school. It's not what people say that it is.


Hudson's Bay High School 3

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
At first I was very happy with the school and that they seemed open to working with my special needs child--he has ADHD, which requires a lot of strong boundary setting, encouragement and constant reminders. As he fell behind I went to discuss a plan with teachers. Only one slightly followed through with the 'let me know immediately what he needs to do plan through email.' And that one class is the only one he passed! I am very angry with the 'partnership' breakdowns. Here I am willing to be an active partner but the school will not comply. Also, discipline and the words used to kids who have only a small infractions is very nonproductive and only demotivates kids. Is this a plan to move out kids who are not the best to bring up scores? I have to wonder!

Hudson's Bay High School 4

Posted February 19, 2007
- a student
I am a HBHS grad, and I can't say enough about the teachers there at Bay. When I ever I needed help they would stay after and help me till I got it. They were always personable. Although the sports programs were not always on the winning side during my time there the coaches always kept a positive out look on things. They made sure we knew that it wasn't just about playing and learning a game. It was also about learning how to be accountable, and learning other life lessons. I can't think of place more friendly or dedicated to the kids and the community that I would have rather spent my four years of school in.

Nearby schools

Hudson's Bay High School
1601 East Mcloughlin Blvd, Vancouver, WA  98663
(360) 313-4400
Last modified Hudson's Bay High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top