Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Vancouver, WA
Students enrolled: 486

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Minnehaha Elementary School 1

Posted March 18, 2014
- a parent
This school has awful office staff and the security is questionable. I am terribly regretting moving into Minnehahas district.

Minnehaha Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2013
- a community member
I loved this school i attended kindergarten through 5th grade and now I am a very succesful student however some of the staff members can be somewhat dismissive to the students or the woman at the front desk never seems cheerful at all and the recess aids never seem to care about the students problemes but other than that it is a most wonderful school minnehaha cheiftans rock!


Minnehaha Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
STAFF DOES NOT CARE/ WELCOME. THEY NEED TO HELP RAISE STUDENTS' GRADES & ENCOURAGE THEM TO STRIVE & ACHIEVE W/ CONFIDENCE. THEY NEED MORE ATTENTION.

Minnehaha Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Great Administration and Staff. They are dedicated to educating the whole person.

Minnehaha Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I am disappointed in this school. The front desk person seems unhappy and my request about one issue was never solved. As far as teachers, I don't have any problems. Sorry for being negative, but that's just my experience.


Minnehaha Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
My son is currently in the 5th grade at minnehaha and has been attending since kindergarten. the Staff and teachers are excellent and care about the kids learning and success. I recommend this school to anyone looking for quality education for there children. Go Chieftains!

Minnehaha Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Minnehaha Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
I have been very impressed by the teachers at Minnehaha. I have two daughters who attended 1-5 and all of the teachers have seemed caring and professional. Both of my girls excelled and were well prepared for middle school The school also encourages parent involvement and also seems to have many parent volunteers involved. There is also and active PTA program, with many activities. The building is only about 6-7 years old and the facilities seem to be in excellent shape. I have also been pleased with the administrators focus on good citizenship and encouraging this through awards and recognition at assemblies. All in all Minnehaha has been a great school for my girls.


Minnehaha Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2005
- a parent
My son loved this school, I hope we can get him back in next year. I have had a great experience with all the staff. My son also liked school and looked forward to going. He also was taught a great deal and was in a great after school program that gave him extra help and it was free. Can't say enough great things! The principal also took time to know each student and parent.Hhope to see you soon minnie cheifkins!

Minnehaha Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
Minnehaha has a wonderful read well program that has helped both my children become better readers. The teachers and staff focus their attention on each child's specific needs, and they are prompt at getting back to you if you have something to talk to them about concerning your child. The school is very structured and safe. Minnehaha has many activities and events that involve parents, and their PTA members are outstanding. Both my children love to go to Minnehaha every day. The staff is very friendly, kind and helpful. Minnehaha also focuses on rewarding your children for their work by giving out free pizza awards and kids can earn ice cream sundaes if all of their homework and reading is finished on time. They make sure your children become responsible individuals and are nurturing at the same time. I would recommend Minnehaha to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Minnehaha Elementary School
2000 Norris Rd, Vancouver, WA  98663
(360) 313-2500
Last modified Minnehaha Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Minnehaha Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top