Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Vancouver, WA
Students enrolled: 405

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten this year at Sacajawea. I have been very impressed with the kindergarten program. They are learning so much, and the teachers truly care. There are many school events that my daughter has attended and LOVED. The school is organized and all the staff seems very polite.

Sacajawea Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
I'm so happy with the teachers and the staff at Sacajawea. I have two kids at this school and I'm also very involved with the school.


Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
Sacajawea is an AMAZING school. Everyone from the staff to the parents, the teachers to the students does their part to create a positive, empowering environment. The school has changed my life for the better and I will continue to volunteer there long after my daughter graduates high school!!

Sacajawea Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
Mix of teachers some outstanding and others average. My daughter went to school there for a couple of years and is a stellar student. One teacher was awesome the next just used her mainly as an assistant while helping the others catchup. The year my daughter graduated not one student made it into VSAA, a desirable school that is difficult to get into. Compare this to Felida had 9 students and Chinook had 8 and even Rosevelt elementary had 7 students accepted into VSAA. This info based on 2010 provided by VSAA. The only other elementary with no representation was Fruit Valley Elementary out of 21 elementary schools in the Vancouver School district. I hope this helps your search for the best elementary. I wish I had this info.

Sacajawea Elementary School 2

Posted December 05, 2011
- a parent
The Headstart program aids are pretty bad. The class doesn't even work on the alphabet. If you enroll your child in this Headstart program they will get really proficient at coloring.


Sacajawea Elementary School 3

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Great staff. They show me that they do care about my children education and future. I like how they care about bullying and that there is great communication between staff and parents.

Sacajawea Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Sacajawea Elementary Principal, Teachers, and Staff truly care about the kids and really support their volunteers & PTA. Communication and collaboration are the key to Skyhawks success!

Sacajawea Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at Sacajawea for five years. The teachers are exceptional, everyone of them, Mrs. Janati is an outstanding principal, and Molly is the best. We are going to miss Sacajawea next year. My daughter is leaving for Junior High. Each member of this staff has made these most memorable years, some of the best times of our life. Thank you. Wayne and Brenda Higdon


Sacajawea Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
The staff provides a positive atmosphere for learning and strives for excellence in all areas.

Sacajawea Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
My own kids go to Salmon Creek. But, The sacajawea president. Angie is awesome and deserve's this for the school. Here's to parents emproving the school for the next generation!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacajawea Elementary School
700 NE 1123th St, Vancouver, WA  98685
(360) 313-2750
Last modified Sacajawea Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sacajawea Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top