Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


York Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a community member
I just graduated the school this year and the journey through the school was great all of my years there. I love all of the things they do and such great curriculum. I am an Explorer!

York Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a community member
Just want to see what this school is like. I may move into the area. I have a 5 and 6 yr old.


York Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
My kids have had the priveledge of attending York Elementary. One has graduated from York and the other will this year. If we're lucky our 3rd child will attend. The staff are great and seem to be just as passionate about our kids as we are. I would recommend this school to anyone.

York Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is very fortunate to go to this school. The leadership is exceptional. The principal is GREAT. She has high expectations for her teachers and does lead with PRIDE! Her best interest is in the kids. The educators are amazing and well respected.

York Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
They have the best teachers and my daughters have learned alot there!


York Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
I will never be able to say enough about York and the Staff. The support that my family has received from the Staff and Students and families from York will be with us always. My husband past away almost four months ago. He lost his life to cancer. Mrs. Harris and the staff went over and beyond being just my kids teachers. They have helped carry us through this very difficult time. What most parents need to know, is that there where over 10 staff memebers, including Mrs. Harris, Ms. Penney and Mr. Graves who attended my Husbands service. This helped my children in so many ways. I know it helped them return to school when the time came. I'll never be able to say enough about York Elementary and what they stand for. Thank You. The Rogers Family.

York Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
This school was much better when Mr. Nadal was in charge. The school has suffered with the new principal. However, my children deal with the teachers mostly and I love the ones that my kids have had. I feel the administraion at this school should lay off the teachers and let them teach our future adults. Lead with kindness not pride.

York Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
Wow! what can I say? I wrote a review over a year ago and things have not changed, I love this school. I wish my son who graduated 5th grade here could stay here. The kids feel safe and loved at this school, I wish I could take the teachers to where ever we are moving to. Both my kids are doing exceptioally well and its because of the York teachers. We were very lucky to have this school open up next to us. A BIG thank you to all of you wonderful teachers. Keep up the great work!! See ya next month when school starts again.


York Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
'I am Respectful, Responsible, Curious, Hardworking and Safe!' My Kindergarten daughter came home singing this mantre with pride in her new school. When asked, she explains with this song, York staff helps kids to think about the choices they make each day and whether or not their actions support their values. Such a simple song, but it represents the personal pride both students and staff take in being a part of their York school community. Bright, energetic, creative and dedicated teachers seem to always find their own ways to go above and beyond for our kids. With two children currently attending and one graduated from York, I would never sent them anywhere else. A huge Kudos to York Elementary teachers, staff and students!

York Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
my son wen to York for Kindergarten and part of first grarde. We were really happy with the education he recieved. The staff was always nice and the his teachers were wonderful. I like that they did art, music and PE in different rooms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

York Elementary School
9301 NE 152nd Ave, Vancouver, WA  98682
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (360) 604-3975
Last modified York Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top