Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Vancouver, WA
Students enrolled: 985

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cascade Middle School 1

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
a sad excuse for a school, more like daycare with incompitant babysitters. principal doesn't know what he is doing. counscelor is led by the children (guessing no degree). all around the school is ill equipped to deal with the obsticles of middle school children.

Cascade Middle School 4

Posted April 12, 2010
- a student
I went to Cascade for 6th grade in the middle of the school year. I only made one friend, and met a couple of could be friends. Some students were okay, some were fun, some were just rude people. The teachers were good. My favorite would have to be Mr. Rudy. The staff was welcoming, though sometimes things lacked. I have to say, the school could have better cuisine. The only thing they had close to a salad bar was a couple boxes of salad. They could have done better with that, making a full salad/fruit bar and took out one of the less healthy food bars. I still love the school nonetheless and hope to be there for 8th grade.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cascade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
schools really bad. i took my kid out of that school to put them in wy'east

Cascade Middle School 3

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter does very well at Cascade. But one time she turned her work in and I was frustrated and saddened when I learned the teacher extended the deadline because most of the class did not finish their work. The students who failed to finish need be graded lower. Or even tougher, given a F for that assignment. I believe so. My daughter tries hard to do well and I hope the teacher grades her far above the rest for her effort.


Cascade Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cascade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
We have wonderful students & a staff that is always working together!

Cascade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
Grade A students and staff. Lot of community outreach and over a above class A school


Cascade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
I am VERY happy with the school.. Teachers and all.. I am very involved in the school and apart of the PTO board... I drive 10 miles just to take my son to school...

Cascade Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 06, 2009
- a student
Cascade is a very good school. Students there welcome you when you come as a new student or if you are new at the begining of the year. I rate this a 10

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cascade Middle School
13900 NE 18th St, Vancouver, WA  98684
(360) 604-3600
Last modified Cascade Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cascade Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top