Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2014
- a community member
This is a great school and neighborhood and the negative comments here are clearly isolated incidents. Vancouver is home to some of the best schools in the state. Ellsworth Elementary has a great student to teacher ratio and good test scores; you can't judge the whole school based on one incident.

Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I think Ellsworth is a caring and nurturing environment where children are making amazing strides academically. My son is a fifth grader this year with Mr Scott and loves him. Mrs Bunn was fantastic last year. I am so pleased my son has had such a good experience!!


Ellsworth Elementary School 1

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
This school makes me sick. Absolutely disgusted. Perhaps it's that my daughter and I were spoiled by Lake Oswego school district and because of them, I have expectations... But I can't think of one person, teacher, or school who would send a first grade girl (new to the area, let me add) on a bus for the first time, without the child knowing where to go because the office staff/teachers/anybody simply refused to wait an extra 10 minutes for the parent (who called the office ahead of time to warn them that there was an accident on the freeway). And, they are just fine with my daughtet getting in any car with anybody at the end of the day. In the first week, her grandpa picked her up one day and her sitter another day. nobody bothered to check an ID, see if they even had permission to take her from school, or even hesitate for goodness sake. can we say "child safety concern" here?! Additionally, my daughter's teacher has yet to even introduce herself to me... And here we are on the 2nd week of school. They have already managed to unmotivated my daughter and sincerely worry me about her safety. Heck, any child's safety for that matter.

Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Both my kids went to this school last year and both my kids teachers would call me after school to communicate concerns and would come in early if my kids needed extra help! glad we are coming back again this 2013-14 school year hope this year will be as good.

Ellsworth Elementary School 1

Posted September 02, 2010
- a parent
This is not a good school.my child was hurt which he requierd x-rays due to posible fracture and no one even called me! they let him sit in his own blood all day terible school!!!!!! RUN


Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2010
- a parent
Ellsworth has been a blessing for our family. My son and daughter both have thrived under the schools academic programs as well as the caring attitude of the administration. A great choice.

Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Ellsworth is the best school around. The kids are great, the staff is phenomenal. My children love it there!

Ellsworth Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ellsworth Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ellsworth Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellsworth Elementary School
512 SE Ellsworth Ave, Vancouver, WA  98664
(360) 604-6950
Last modified Ellsworth Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellsworth Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top