Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Evergreen High School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has excelled as a freshmen at this school. She had average grades in middle school, but once she entered Evergreen High her grades have jumped. Her violin abilities have become exceptional, she's done extremely well on the Evergreen swim team and made the varsity team (rare for a freshman). She just placed 36th on the National French Assessment test and she plans on trying for the Running Start (jr/sr years at the local community college). She now wants to pursue a career in Oceanography. I have a son entering Evergreen in the Fall. He wants to pursue aerospace engineering. I have full confidence that this school will well prepare him for that endeavor.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
I was a student at evergreen last year however i graduated. I am proud of my school and my district. i was homeless in my junior year and worked full time and went to school full time. with not having parents or relatives to ask for advice and help they stepped up and made sure i had all i needed.they went out of their way to help all of their students. in evergeen schools their student are responsibal for their education but their their to lead their students in education of life.


Evergreen High School
no rating

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This school is the worst one my daughter Elizabeth has ever went to but thats because she is smart. To all who have xhildren they love and want the best for do not send them to 'getto green' as my daughter calls it take them to union they are smart and will get your children on track for graduation. Selena Banks

Evergreen High School 5

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
Excellent educational environment, up to date teaching methods and facilities.

Evergreen High School
no rating

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Evergreen in 2005. I found the school to have its mix of excellent teachers and not so excellent teachers. Most of the teachers I had were great teachers. I learned a lot and they made it easy to learn and have fun. You could tell that some teachers were only there to coach athletics. Overall, it is the atmosphere that the students provide that dents the school's reputation. I did take advantage of the Running Start Program for both my junior and senior years to escape this atmosphere and further my education. Overall, Evergreen provided me with a great start to life and networking connections that will last a long time. I had some of the best teachers of my life at Evergreen HS (which says something as I am about to graduate WSUV with my Bachelors in Accounting).


Evergreen High School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
I started to go to this school in 06 i was a freshman at first i hated this school because of the remodel and construction this school was going thorugh but now i have fell in love with this school it has become my home and this is my last year at this school and i will make the best of it. I know that we have amazing teachers that will help you succeed in life and I have been so greatful to meet some of them the school looks amazing with its new remodel. The school does have cliques of sorts but everyone seems to get along just fine everyone finds a place to belong sadly I'm leaving this place and hopefully someone amazing takes it.

Evergreen High School 4

Posted April 24, 2007
- a parent
I have a tenth grade student at Evergreen . The school is currently over-crowded - but - that will change in Fall 2007 - when a nearby high school ( Union ) opens. The school is ( almost) finished with the remodeling plan. When I compare it with 2 years ago - it looks AWESOME ! Evergreen has an excellent music program - both Band and Choir - a very good Theatre Department - and very involved students - there are many opportunities for students to be involved in after-school activities - such as Athletics and Clubs. Like any other High School on Earth - there are a few problems - such as thefts of personal items - and occasional fights among students - Evergreen has an excellent Security Staff - and - things are getting worked out - Evergreen is changing - and for the better !

Evergreen High School 3

Posted August 05, 2006
- a student
I think that the academic programs are the best part of this school. The parents of this school are very involved too. But the 'ugly' part of this school is the teacher quality and the student to teacher ratio. In 50% of my classes there were more then 38 students. Making it a challenge to learn.


Evergreen High School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2006
- a parent
great school, wonderful marching band, great alternative education program.

Evergreen High School 5

Posted January 05, 2006
- a parent
Tolerant, loose atmousphere in which all students have the freedom to work with teachers to design an individualized education. Very much in the spirit of the proud democratic union worker, very down home and personal. Not much attention paid to rules, details, just a good focus on the big picture:happy kids, happy parents, happy teachers, happy Vancouver

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evergreen High School
14300 NE 18th St, Vancouver, WA  98684
(360) 604-3700
Last modified Evergreen High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evergreen High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top