Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Vancouver, WA
Students enrolled: 578

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Image Elementary School 1

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children that go to Image. One of them has been attending Image for 2 years now, and I have had nothing but problems with the staff at this school. My daughter is always being teased and bullied, and when I went to confront the current principal about it she brushed it off like it was nothing. I have seen alot of favoritism in this school, If you look different or low income they treat you differently than those who look of higher class. The teachers are also allowed to have their own children in their classroom as students, and they tend to pay more attention to them than the actual students, I have seen it. I am so happy that I am removing my daughters from this school. There is too much favoritism, bullying, and discrimination at this school. So if you want your little ones to go through that, then by all means register them for this school

Image Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Love the staff and teacher lacount is a very good k teacher. The school has great principles they teach there students. They care about each child individually. Smaller l grade classes would be helpful


Image Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a community member
good school very good school i like it very much good teachers and staff i like the school

Image Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Image Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a community member
Image is a fairly large elementary school and it is one big family.


Image Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Image Elementary School provides a safe, compassionate, rigorous learning environment where students can learn and grow.

Image Elementary School 3

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
The education is about the same as elsewhere since the 'leave every child behind the globe' act. Three quarters of the year is spent teaching the wasteful test, rather than stimulating our children's brains. That aside, one thing this school really needs to work on is connecting wth the students and teaching tolerance. My daughter has attended this school for two years. Both years she and I have gone rounds with the school due to discrimination because of her eczema. She has mild to moderate eczema...really it's just red and bumpy. However, the kids in her classes have told her she's gross, refused to play with her, ganged up on her, and called her names in relation to a condition she has little to no control over. Her teachers response was to put my daughter in 'friendsip club' to learn social skills. The kids in question, were spoken to once.

Image Elementary School 3

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Image Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Image Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2006
- a student
Image Rocks! I was new to school last year and everybody gave me a warm welcome to Image. It seemed like a paradise school. If your new and you want to find your kids a school,then enroll for Image. Newcomers welcome

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Image Elementary School
4400 NE 122nd Ave, Vancouver, WA  98682
(360) 604-6850
Last modified Image Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Image Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top