Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hearthwood Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2011
- a parent
The teachers and the staff are the best. My son is doing very well there. The school has a very active PTA and the after school activites are fun for the kids and parents.

Hearthwood Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
It helps my daughter just love the school, great teachers.


Hearthwood Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Love the staff here! The school also has a great community feel with an active PTA & community Volunteers.

Hearthwood Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter loves school and is flourishing at Hearthwood. I can't say enough about the school, particularly Mrs. Kastine's Kindergarten class. KIDS program is fantastic!

Hearthwood Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
The staff at Hearthwood works hard to make sure that there is something for every child. They have high academic standards and put kids first when it comes to instruction and learning.


Hearthwood Elementary School 4

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hearthwood Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Hearthwood Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
I was very impressed with the strict and quick responses to anti bullying issues. If there was a problem it was nippeded in the butt immediately..kudos to the principal for keeping everyone happy. Her smile was contagous and set the atmoshere of the day for everyone.


Hearthwood Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2005
- a parent
Hearthwood is a wonderful school. The teachers are very patient and caring. The principal cares about the kids and is willing to listen to the parents suggestions and concerns. The class room sizes are not too big either so the kids get the one on one attention they need. I would recommend this school to many.

Hearthwood Elementary School 4

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
The big strength of Hearthwood is the community involvement, there a lot of parents that volunteer and make the school experience better for the kids. My son has been there for 4 years and had 2 great teachers and 2 not-so-great teachers. Both of the principals that have been there have been very good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hearthwood Elementary School
801 NE Hearthwood Blvd, Vancouver, WA  98684
(360) 604-6875
Last modified Hearthwood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hearthwood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.