Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Vancouver, WA
Students enrolled: 984
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Frontier Middle School 1

Posted July 09, 2014
- a parent
Honestly this school is not a good school. My son was getting A's and B's before attending that school the finished with F's and every meeting I had with them was pointless. My son is special needs and they did nothing to accommodate him. His humanities teacher told me that she didn't have time to make sure he was on track because she had all these other students to think about. That school is a disgrace.

Frontier Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Frontier are knowledgeable andand accommodating to my son's special needs. They have been willing to meet his needs and come up with new ideas to help him succeed. I am thankful for their help in teaching my son. With their help, along with what I've already been doing to help him at home, my son is adjusting very well to middle school.


Frontier Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Great staff. Always very helpful. The teachers are very accommodating to each child's individual needs.

Frontier Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a student
I think Frontier is the best middle school in the evergreen school district because the teachers are awsome!

Frontier Middle School 4

Posted February 05, 2006
- a parent
I think Frontier is an excellent school. I was extremely impressed when my daughters facilitated their parent/teacher/student conferences, which made them accountable for their work.


Frontier Middle School 3

Posted December 06, 2004
- a parent
Frontier School is a good school on most parts, except for the part of having a teacher who is verbally abusive to her students. Kids don't need to be verbally tormented by there teacher.

Frontier Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
My son is an 8th grader and has done very well at this school. The extracurricular activities keep him interested and involved. The teachers are great to meet with and their expectations are high. I give 5 stars.

Frontier Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2004
- a student
I've only been in this school for 1 year but I already love it! The teachers are great and I would highly recomend taking band! It is the best! Mr.Nelson and Mr.Mitchell are great teachers along with many others. I would recomend this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Frontier Middle School
7600 NE 166th Ave, Vancouver, WA  98682
(360) 604-3200
Last modified Frontier Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Frontier Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top