Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Walla Walla, WA
Students enrolled: 1,917

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walla Walla High School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
Wa-hi is a great high school to attend, and will enrich your child's high school experience. It offers many unique electives, and now that my child has graduated, they are thankful for the wonderful oppurtunities.

Walla Walla High School 2

Posted October 23, 2012
- a community member
The sports there are amazing. The staff is amazing. But the the school turned into a freaking prison. I went there for 3 1/2 years and never loved the school. Too strict at the school and no fun. Kids there are bratty as ever and show disrespect to other kids and teachers. I will NOT sent my kids there. Oh wait I moved.


Walla Walla High School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a student
Many of these reviews are by people who rally do not know anything about the school. There are many outstanding teachers and staff members, it has a great campus, and i do not see that much of an overcrowding issue.

Walla Walla High School 1

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
My 2 kids attended, one graduated 2009, the second will in 2012. Both high achievers, but this has been 'despite' the school. Football is king here, other sports available but in some, selection/ranking is based on favoritism (tennis). Cross-Country, Choir/vocal, Drama programs excellent; band program weak. Facility is critically overcrowded, tax levy for improvements fail. Some gang/drug activity. Admin deals w/ overcrowding w/ more oppressive rules and security. If your child is highly motivated and *assertive*, he will get what he needs, but beware if he's less driven & needs teacher/admin to w/ motivation or support. Number of AP classes available, there is handful of exceptional teachers, but college-prep emphasis is community college. Difficult to get support if your child is interested in prestigious/selective colleges/universities. Counselors unaware of these schools and standard application procedures. You/your child will have responsibility for learning about colleges and ensuring school completes its part of materials.

Walla Walla High School 3

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
I graduated there in 2007, and i felt that the campus was very over crowded. it was hard to keep the campus clean


Walla Walla High School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
Wa-Hi is an excellent school. All of the teachers my child had were excellent, and helped increase her self confidence (it's a large school). The facilities and campus are also very nice!

Walla Walla High School 1

Posted October 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walla Walla High School 1

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Walla Walla High School 4

Posted August 02, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Walla Walla High School 1

Posted September 14, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walla Walla High School
800 Abbott Rd, Walla Walla, WA  99362
(509) 526-8660
Last modified Walla Walla High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walla Walla High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top