Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wapato High School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a community member
i think some of the students that posted before me are very immature.whs is a very good school.going into the hs as a 9th grader i was immature myself.n i probably would have put the same thing like that if i were to post this then.n that year i hardly ever went to class,never did my homework,talked back to the teachers.that year i only passed 1 semester of english and pack prep,both of math and choir.adding up to only 2.75 credits that year when i was supposed to have earn 6.5.and yes the teachers did get on to me.they would sent home progress reports that i never gave to my mom,tell me to go in there class before n after school to catch up,which i never did.till that year ended and a teacher sat me down and had a talk with me.my soph. year i failed 1 class,my jr. i didnt fail any,my sr. year i made the honor role. and the thing about racism,no im a native american.and yea there was somethings said.but then,they were by immature students.there are many different ethnicities that attend whs,native,hispanic,white,black,philipino...many.so no i dont think rasium is a problem there. overall, whs is a very good school,and i recommend!!!

Wapato High School 3

Posted March 20, 2011
- a student
I'm a current junior at Wapato High School. I've been attending Wapato Schools since kindergarten. WHS is a great school, but students, and even teachers, lack motivation and school spirit. From my experience, teachers don't really help, which causes the students to do poorly. We have no lack of motivation. I'm just looking forward to graduating. And recently, the Wapato community passed a new school bond, in which a new high school will be built by the year of 2014. So we will see if WHS will improve more as the years come. :)


Wapato High School 1

Posted November 11, 2010
- a community member
I first went to wapato my freshman year. Coming from a different city i found that i was judged and didnt fit in well. I was also put down because of my ethnicity. I was jumped by three girls that were hispanic, and i was the one that ended up getting suspended. The whole thing was caught on camera but the principle did not push for any type of discipline towards the other students. I also noticed that the teachers weren't helpful and they lacked enthusiam.

Wapato High School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This school is soo soo idk but its ku at times...The teachers really can push us to do better...The coaches really push us to our limit. I like that=] i been going to wapato schools since kinder. Now im a sophmore looking forward to graduate. -Liggity34

Wapato High School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a student
my name is yesenia and wapato has a great school they actually take the time to help you learn if u have any problems at all, they wont let you graduate unless you are really ready to leave..


Wapato High School 1

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wapato High School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wapato High School 4

Posted November 21, 2007
- a student
Wapato High School is a very great school. I have gone to the Wapato district schools from k-12. I have made so many friends there that I will never forget and was able to learn about other races. It is very diverse and I will one day bring my kids here to go to school.


Wapato High School 5

Posted December 15, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Wapato High School 4

Posted November 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wapato High School
1103 South Wasco Ave, Wapato, WA  98951
(509) 877-3138
Last modified Wapato High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wapato High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top