Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Wenatchee, WA
Students enrolled: 582

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Washington Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2005
- a parent
Great school safe and fun for all the children. I loved the teachers attitude for helping with, home life rules as well as district policies.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
My autistic child has attended this school. Washington Elementary School has a great special education program. I have been very impressed at the teachers and the progress my son has made.


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
Our two children have attended Washington since kindergarten. We have been very impressed with the teaching staff - they are thoughtful, caring, and knowledgable. Teachers go out of their way to help, even when your child isn't in their class. The school has a welcoming atmosphere - parents feel comfortable visiting their children's classes and the principal is very approachable.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
Fabulous! It has been a wonderful experience at Washington Elementary for my daughter, both socially and academically. We have enjoyed all three of her teachers thoroughly and expect only great things in the future. Our current principal is very personable and open to suggestions from students, parents and staff. There is also a very well organized PTSA that shows strong family and community support for our kids.

Washington Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2004
- a parent
I am very impressed with Washington Elementary so far. I have a child in Kindergarten and am very impressed with the high expectations of her and the caring supportive environment. The curriculum is very focused and intentional, the teachers work together, and I have been kept very informed about my child's progress. Great job!


Washington Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2003
- a parent
Great school! Wonderful caring and supportive staff! The teachers really work hard to do what they can for each individual. Parent involvement is fabulous as well! I am very glad that my child has a safe and caring learning environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Elementary School
1401 Washington St, Wenatchee, WA  98801
(509) 662-5504
Last modified Washington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top