Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wenatchee High School 5

Posted March 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school with involved staff! It has a ver approachable atmosphere and lots of opportuninty for student growth, It's challenging for my kids, in a good way. IThey are getting a good education and I feel like the teachers really care.They have a great music department and take pride in their sports teams! A+

Wenatchee High School 2

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
Wenatchee High School is overcrowded. You can't walk through the hallways without feeling like a heard of cattle. Since the school is so large it is almost like the students are a number and not a name. Finding help from the teachers can also seem like a chore because they leave right after school or there are many other students already filling their time. The course load is easy and not challenging for some students.


Wenatchee High School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wenatchee High School 5

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wenatchee High School 3

Posted August 12, 2008
- a student
Most WHS teachers seemed to know the score about the school; it was school, and there were rules, but as long as you were a good kid and did your work, you got on their good side. Cafeteria was actually worthwhile, but the principal seemed like she was trying to fit everyone into a 'wide acceptance' mold where we had to be courteous at all times and show our proper level of school spirit (hard for those without). Not the worst high school in Washington, but I'm sure there were better.


Wenatchee High School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wenatchee High School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wenatchee High School 5

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wenatchee High School 3

Posted March 18, 2006
- a former student
I thought that the cirriculum was not as challenging as it could be. Also, it is not a culturally diverse school, which inhibits character growth and cultural intelligence. I did enjoy the small town attitude and the general school spirit.

Wenatchee High School 2

Posted March 06, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wenatchee High School
1101 Millerdale Ave, Wenatchee, WA  98801
(509) 663-8117
Last modified Wenatchee High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wenatchee High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top