Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilkeson Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE this school! The teachers treat the children like family, and love to see them succeed.

Wilkeson Elementary School 2

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
I love that it is a small school in a small town , but also because it is a small school I know that alot of funding was cut this year , so the kids aren't always giving the attention they need and deserve.


Wilkeson Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2007
- a parent
I love the small school feel at Wilkeson, Everybody knows everybody and events are so fun to watch all the kids have a great time. I think the principal is doing a great job. I went to Wilkeson for K-5th and I am so glad that my son and daughter will be here for that long too.

Wilkeson Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
I am so happy my children get to start off their education at such a wonderful school. The overall enrollment is small, therefore class size is smaller than some of the other nearby schools. All of the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I am kept constantly informed of progress and issues involving my child. Any questions or concerns I have are addressed immediately and thoroughly. Finally,as a history buff, I am thrilled for my children to attend a small historic school in such a quiet beautiful little town like Wilkeson!

Wilkeson Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
What a great school! Well rounded and students come first!


Wilkeson Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2004
- a student
I loved this school! I attended Wilkeson for k-6 and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I consider it the best elementary school in the district. It gives you the small school atmosphere with teachers who really care.

Wilkeson Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has been lucky enough to attend Wilkeson Elementary, now for her second year. I have been very pleased with the information that is passed from teacher to parent and school to parent. My daughter is thriving in this school and I cant imagine her attending anywheres else.

Wilkeson Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2004
- a parent
I am very pleased with Wilkeson Elementary. The kindergarten teacher is a very good teacher. All the staff seem very organized and run a nice school. The principal knows all the students and says hi when he sees them. I am very lucky my son goes to such a good school and look forward to his next 5 years here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilkeson Elementary School
640 Railroad Ave, Wilkeson, WA  98386
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (360) 829-6107
Last modified Wilkeson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top