Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Leota Junior High School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
My son was at Leota for 3 years and my daughter just started at Leota this fall. They both love Leota and so do I. The teachers are engaging, caring and offer challenging coursework. Leota teachers do a great job of preparing students for HS, both academically and in terms of individual organizational skills and time management. Teachers have rigorous standards, especially for "Challenge" classes, but offer many opportunities to help students succeed. In addition, there is STAR time after school to help students who are struggling or who need library resources to work on projects. There are plenty of after-school programs (with buses), like sports teams, robotics club, disc golf club, yearbook and school socials - to name a few. The school fosters a sense of inclusion and belonging, from the office staff to the teachers to the counselors to the Principal and VP. The PTSA has many dedicated parent volunteers to help with chaperoning socials, providing Staff Appreciation lunches, and adding logistical support to Leota fundraisers and other school functions. Leota is an excellent school, any way you rate it - academically, socially, after school programs and sports.

Leota Junior High School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school and horrible staff. Moved school district to avoid. I can't not believe what goes on there.


Leota Junior High School 1

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
This is an absolutely horrible school! Some of the teachers care about what they're doing, but in two years, we've come across more than a handful of teachers that just don't care - at all. They're clock punchers - gone for the day once that bell rings. There's no compassion for students. Bullying is rampant and systemic (not just by students, but by staff as well). Numerous staff have made disparaging remarks to students on more than one occasion. This leads to a caustic environment and dissuades students from learning.

Leota Junior High School 1

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
Not impressed. The administration is awful about trying to resolve problems, and the principal doesn't care about the students.

Leota Junior High School 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a community member
THIS IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL!!! I absolutely love it here. The teachers are amazing and assign the perfect amount of work that is challenging but understandable. Teachers help us fully understand concepts and the idea and always help when needed. The kids here are AMAZING all grades hang with each other and are super nice. The whole school is involved and don't even let me get started on the magazine drive assembly. I just had one today... SPECTACULAR!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE LEOTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leota Junior High School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This School Is GREAT! There is some bullying but what i like about this school is that it's really not a 7th, 8th, 9th grade school. It would say it's a one grade school because all the grade hangs out with each other.

Leota Junior High School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is pretty good considering most school districts here don't offer after school program. To the parents that are posting 'bad school' perhaps you can go into more detail? I think any school you go to, you or your child are going to find some fault with, because no school in the world is perfect. It is true that while the staff can pay more attention to student's after school activities, and the lunch menu can be drastically improved, I think that overall a majority of teacher's here genuinely care for the students academically and emotional well being. As for 'mean kids', if your child is having problems with student's I suggest instead of complaining you should take the issues to the principal, nothing ever goes solved by just writing bad reviews.

Leota Junior High School 1

Posted March 03, 2009
- a parent
bad school , bad teachers and the and the freshman project is a waste of time


Leota Junior High School 1

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This is a horrible school, no help at all if your new here, staff good for nothing, mean kids, this is school is a bad chose for your children.

Leota Junior High School
no rating

Posted January 09, 2008
- a student
I tryed this school out for a month and hated it so much, I eventually withdrew and registered at another school. Word of advice do not send your kids here...Very bad building,teachers and secretary is awfully rude. VERY bad school. I cannot say enough about how bad it is.. Do not consider putting your kids here.

Nearby schools

Leota Junior High School
19301 168 Av Ne, Woodinville, WA  98072
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (425) 408-6500
Last modified Leota Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top