Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughters love their school! I'm so impressed with the teachers that my daughters have had. The teachers are able to reach out and connect with the variety of students in their classes and keep the school day engaging and challenging. The PTA has done an amazing job of hosting a variety of after-school clubs at Wellington. All of the parents I speak with say nice things about their son's or daughter's teachers. The PTA and the PACE program have been able to step in where funding falls short and assist teachers in setting up their classrooms. All of the staff seem to take pride in their jobs and the school despite the lack of funding for so many things outside of the basics.

Wellington Elementary School 3

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
PACE is an overrated program at Wellington. PACE kids come together in 1st grade and stay together through 6th grade. The classrooms turn into dysfunctional families. The kids study together and eat together away from the rest of the Wellington kids. There are no opportunities for teachers to separate kids from year to year that don't get along or those who get along too well and exclude others. Classroom atmospheres vary but the root problem of same kids, same class, every year is across the board.


Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
The principal is excellent as is the office staff. The teachers are very solid, especially in the PACE program where they exceed their peers. Parental involvement is intense and makes this school really special. High expectations by parents, teachers and staff make it all happen.

Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wellington Elementary School 4

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
Excellent standards & dedicated teachers and parents make this an excellent school. I am particularly impressed by the amount of stydy in the three Rs.


Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Our kids find Wellington a great place to learn and make friends.

Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
i am parent of two students in wellington elementry; teachers are awsome, and their pace program is working very well with my kids. students work realy hard and they are learning alot, the standerds are high and achievable. there is strong parental involment.the staff in the office are excelent ,very helpful

Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2007
- a parent
Experienced and caring teachers.


Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2007
- a parent
My son is very happy at this school. There is strong parental involvement. The principal is also very active and involved and really cares about the kids. The curriculum is strong.

Wellington Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
Wellington has been nominated as a nationally recognized 'Blue Ribbon' school. Its Principal, Lew Dickert, is an accomplished professional. Teaching and administrative staff are all very approachable and excellent in virtually every aspect. School offers the very sought-after PACE (Parents Active in Cooperative Education) program, which utilizes active parent involvement to enrich the classroom experience for the children. Student transfer requests (limited) from other schools in the district are always maxed out, a testiment to the school's quality.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wellington Elementary School
16501 NE 195 St, Woodinville, WA  98072
(425) 408-5900
Last modified Wellington Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wellington Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top