Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hollywood Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a teacher
Wonderful Preschool and Pre-Kindergarten classes right on campus! Great setting, small class sizes and beautiful setting. Local Elementary Kindergarten teachers can tell when a child has been through these Preschool and Pre-Kindergarten programs. They are so prepared for success!

Hollywood Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2014
- a teacher
GREAT Preschool & Pre-K programs....helping to truly prepare our children for Kindergarten. Also found it to be helpful for socialization.


Hollywood Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Hollywood Hill is a wonderful school with a great sense of community! The current principal has been at the school for 3 years, and has done wonderful things--most notably initiating a push for a STEM curriculum at Hollywood Hill. The parents truly love the school and love the staff! It was recently voted Best Public Elementary School on the Eastside by 425 Magazine readers.

Hollywood Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Hollywood Hill has excellent leadership from the principal who is providing a strong vision for STEM education across the school. In addition, the faculty are outstanding and the class size is extremely small. The setting is ideal and the teachers genuinely care about the students. The parents are highly engaged and there is strong support for the arts even though the emphasis is on STEM. Local businesses support the school in the STEM emphasis which really provides bench strength given that parents in the are work for Boeing, Amazon, Google and Microsoft. The strength of the school is in the strong ties between the community, parents, children, administration and teachers. We are delighted with Hollywood Hill Elementary School.

Hollywood Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2013
- a parent
We are out of district and a 30 minute drive each way to Hollywood Hill. Today I made 3 trips there due to various activities my children are involved with...it is worth it. This school is very well run. It has the feel of a top notch private school. We feel very blessed that are children have attended for the past several years and we look forward to them staying through the 6th grade. I am thankful every day for the dedicated staff and wonderful families that are a part of this great school.


Hollywood Hill Elementary School 2

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
The current principal has presided over a <b> drop in test scores over the past 5 years</b>while four neighboring schools have all improved. It's time to FIRE HIM! HHE is now ranked 9th of 10 in terms of elementary school performance in NSD.

Hollywood Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful, engaging teachers. Amazing principal. Outstanding PTA involvement and community support. Welcoming, inviting and comfortable setting for children to learn and play. We, like all public schools, have felt the effects of the economy, but our PTA has rallied and continue to believe that the best investment one can make is an investment in children and education. We love Hollywood Hill!

Hollywood Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The school is a great part of the community and great educational opportunities for the children.


Hollywood Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Hollywood Hills is doing a great job of delivering quality education under tough financial circumstances. We need to fund our schools better so we don't need to rely on private companies charity for the bare essentials!

Hollywood Hill Elementary School 3

Posted April 29, 2007
- a parent
Great test scores...a big focus for the school, and the school district. A very involved group of parents (and kids) in both academics and extra-curricular activities. The school is small, but still offers many before and after school activities for students in music, fitness, writing, language, art, etc. The families involved in the school, like the community, lack diversity in many ways. So it can be frustrating for children who are different from the 'norm' there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hollywood Hill Elementary School
17110 148 Av NE, Woodinville, WA  98072
(425) 408-4700
Last modified Hollywood Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hollywood Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top