Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Woodinville, WA

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodinville High School 1

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
This High School is in an excellent area and the Middle Schools that feed into it are excellent. Although the school facilities are excellent, the focus of the school is more about the advantages of being popular and having wealth than it is about self-worth and achievement. You can get on the sports teams if your parents could afford to give you private instruction. You can park close to the school if your parents can afford to pay the ludicrous parking fees. This focus on status and popularity encourages a student culture of class separation and exclusion. As far as the curriculum goes, there are some very dedicated teachers and others that give less than their best. If you don't know this beforehand, or don't know how to get your child into the right teacher, your child's education will suffer. Don't bother reporting things to the counselor's either, unless your parents....oh well, I think you get the picture. This is a great school if you want to teach your child the importance of money and status. If you wan to teach your child the importance of self reliance and self worth, find a different school.

Woodinville High School 2

Posted September 06, 2013
- a community member
If you want a school where the teachers waste time in class, shove their liberal ideas into your childs head and couldn't care less about their academic success, then this is the school for you. The building is nice and the admin staff are very nice but that doesn't make up for what counts.


Woodinville High School 4

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
We like this school, but were very disappointed in the band program. They are touted to have this great band program, and it's just not true. The marching band is a joke...they don't even march! Academics are fine, and I think the environment is good. But the music department is a huge disappointment :(

Woodinville High School 5

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
As a former student of this school (3 yrs), I read the previous reviews with a bit of amusement. Yes, I was harrassed publically and setup to fail in a Math class; but it often backfired on the teacher, (i.e. when he had to change his answer key.) I still 4.0'd his class. Yes, there are a few drug use problems on both the high and low end of the student spectrum; but again isn't that expected for upper middle class neighborhoods? However, my overall assessment is this is one of the best schools I'd EVER attended. If you want an education the staff here will help you achieve it, period! If you just want to coast, it's not the schools fault if you (or your child) doesn't learn anything. I am VERY Happy I graduated from this school.

Woodinville High School 1

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
Drugs are a huge problem here. The teachers are uninterested in students learning and parents arent very involved. A terrible school


Woodinville High School 3

Posted January 14, 2011
- a parent
Some of the teachers are truly inspiring; others are just coasting to retirement and waiting for their pensions to kick in. School administration is just adequate but not visionary or creative. Teachers have way too much autonomy and no oversight from administration. Inglemoor HS is far better.

Woodinville High School 3

Posted November 28, 2010
- a student
It's an average school, but the teachers there are really bad. They make it hard to succeed and even make fun of some students and they think the're funny, when they just make themselves look bad. Every teacher is very different from the next, they follow their own rules, and talk about what they want.

Woodinville High School 2

Posted July 27, 2010
- a student
This school wasn't the best. The strict rules have gotten out of control by banning lunch outside, and soon the seniors probably won't be able to go off campus for lunch anymore. I've heard about fights occuring, drug use in the little hidden pathway across from the portables, sometimes even sex and other horrible things happen. I guess that is probably every high school though. But this school is just not good personally. All the amazing teachers have retired, now we have horrible new teachers whole only prepare you for the next test, not actually teach you something to use in life. The Learning Center is bad as well. They give you these packets about your "disability" and it just makes you feel AWFUL about yourself! I am leaving this school because of the bad new teachers, the stupid new rules that are now making it into a prison.


Woodinville High School 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
My child attended this school and her grades dramatically went up. Her peers were accepting and her teachers were very involved interacting with us when we emailed. We were able to access her grades and help her stay on track. I am very glad our youngest will be going there as well.

Woodinville High School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
The level of support seems to be quite good overall, but I would like to see a bit more communication in regard to the website information available to parents. I don't know which teachers are able to post the grades online. Otherwise, it seems to be well run, with good involvement from the teachers and administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodinville High School
19819 136 NE, Woodinville, WA  98072
(425) 408-7400
Last modified Woodinville High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodinville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top