Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-9
Public
Woodinville, WA
Students enrolled: 816
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timbercrest Junior High School 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a community member
Don't provide false information about this school. Someone said in a comment "Drugs are a huge problem and more than half the school is using them." I GO TO THIS SCHOOL. THAT STATEMENT IS NOT TRUE. The teachers are helpful and clearly want students to succeed. There is minimum bullying, and teachers work their VERY hardest to stop it.

Timbercrest Junior High School 4

Posted July 21, 2012
- a community member
Okay. So I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews for this school. I am not one of the super popular kids so I have a pretty good view of the school. It's not bad. There are many good teachers and almost all of them are willing to help you if you ask for it. It is a public school after all. There is very minimal bullying and the school goes to great lengths to prevent and stop it. There are a few (generally males) students that do drugs but not many at all. There is very little drama at the school and most of the kids are generally well behaved.


Timbercrest Junior High School 1

Posted July 06, 2012
- a community member
Worse Junior High ever. I wouldn't send my child here if I was paid. The teacher's are rude, don't care about your students, and don't want to "get involved" in student problems [aka - bullying]. And bullying is at an all time high at this school.

Timbercrest Junior High School 4

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
I don't know why people say this school isn't good. I went there for three years and it was good the first two with mr. little as principal. Sure there are some good and bad teachers, but the school is pretty nice overall. Only one problem, the last year I went there we got a new woman principle and she SUCKED. she wouldn't even let us eat outside!!!!!!!!!!

Timbercrest Junior High School 2

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
This school is overall a low quality school. Half the time the teachers dont know what there talking about and are very hard on the students. Drugs are a huge problem and more than half the school is using them. There is also alot of peer presure to do drugs. Overall, if you live in the area, go to Leota JH, Northshore JH, or any other school. There all going to be better than this school


Timbercrest Junior High School 4

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
Many great teachers that should stay at the school, excellent drama program. However, some teachers should have left a long time ago.

Timbercrest Junior High School 3

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Timbercrest Junior High School 3

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
Eh. It's an alright school. 5 stars to the teachers. They're really laid back and very friendly and understanding. To tell you the truth though, I find the atmosphere rather boring. I don't know if it's just me, but, the students are rather generic, and seem to be 'Cookie-Cutter' kids. But that's not the school's fault I 'spose. Anyways. The school's pretty good. I wouldn't reccomend sending kids who enjoy a variety of different people to it, though. They'd get bored very quickly (like me).


Timbercrest Junior High School 1

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Timbercrest Junior High School 5

Posted May 09, 2008
- a student
I went to this school 2 years ago and I loved it. The teachers there taught very well and I felt like they really cared about their students futures.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timbercrest Junior High School
19115 215 Wy NE, Woodinville, WA  98077
(425) 408-6900
Last modified Timbercrest Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timbercrest Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top