Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Mack Elementary School

Private | K-6 | 205 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Woodinville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $380,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,060.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 20, 2013

Our family loves Mack! We have 3 children at the school and we have found the curriculum to be engaging and rigorous. Enrichment opportunities are offered for those that need more challenge and outstanding support is provided in a one-on-one setting for those that need support via their Special Academic Services program. Our family has benefited from both ends of the spectrum. Their commitment to educating the whole child is wonderful and their emphasis on Christ permeates all areas of a student's daily life. We love their emphasis on having the students serve and help their community--both locally and internationally--whether it be making sandwiches for the homeless, collecting food for the foodbank each week at chapel, or supporting children in El Salvador via the Jog-a-thon. It's wonderful! We love their teachers and know they put their heart into loving on our children and teaching them well. We love the principal and find her insightful, in tune to the needs of the community, approachable, involved with the children and knows all of their names, and is an effective leader. We recommend Mack Elementary and the BCS community to any family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2010

My kids love this school! The teachers are loving and kind. My children are challenged and I am so glad our family is part of this parent community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2010

Mack Elementary is a great school. My kids feel loved and challenged. The teachers help my kids learn how to think critically and clearly. I am so happy that we found this school. My kids are highly capable and need to keep moving in curriculum., they participate in the enrichment program and get in the car at the end of the day excited by what they have done all day. You can see for yourself by touring the campus. i would highly recoomend it, based on the quality of teaching and learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2009

Our son has attended Mack for four years and the level of academics has been impressive. I've observed that the work he's doing is similar that of 6th grade children attending local 'highly rated' public schools. The infusion of biblical truth throughout the educational process is also beyond price. An awesome place and worth the tuition.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 8, 2009

I have children currently attending this school. The quality of the instruction has been poor and my kids have not been challenged to do their best consistently. In addition, the school is overpriced. We will not be attending next year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2005

Mack is a wonderul school community that brings out the best in children, whether they need a challenge or academic support. Teachers are loving and warm yet they maintain high expectations for academics and behavior. Mack teachers place Christ at the center of the classroom and they model what it means to 'do everything with love'. Children learn how to view their world through God's lens and in doing so they learn to reflect on what it means to be a Christian in today's world. Teachers truly know each child. Kids learn what it means to develop servant hearts in community service projects. An all round great, supportive learning community!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2005

We love this school for our children. The academics are great, but we are so pleased with how they take a christian view and apply it to everyday life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2005

motto: Learning to think through life. No dogma. Small and intimate. Academic excellence while nurturing the whole student. Chess club, wrestling, jump rope club, geography & spelling bee, math olympiad, lego engineering, and lots more. Parents are involved and help drive many programs. School has many scholarships available for students in need. School tuition is kept low and several activities throughout the year raise money to round out the budget.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2005

Mack is a fun school! It offers and excellent band program, drama club as well as a competitive chess club. The enrichment program offers challenges in creative problem solving. Students write creative stories, build toothpick bridges, learn marketing skills as well as gaining extr-challenges in Math. Mack is located on a beautiful wooded campus off Woodinville-Duvall Road at Macks corner. It is a hidden gem in the community. The teachers are caring and live by the biblical principals they teach. Mack Elementary is a learning community! If you want great friends and fellowship as well as a well rounded education, Mack is the place for you!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Debbie Symonds
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • CSI
Fax number
  • (425) 481-1167

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

18250 168th Plne
Woodinville, WA 98072
Website: Click here
Phone: (425) 485-1824

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Chrysalis School
Woodinville, WA


Brock's Academy
Woodinville, WA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT