Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Woodinville, WA
Students enrolled: 205

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mack Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2014
- a parent
I have a first and third grader attending Mack Elementary. Our principal provides amazing leadership and extends an open door and heart to every student and parent. She even knows each student by name! Through relationship, teachers truly customize academic pathways for students. They celebrate each child's God-given gifts and inspire children academically, spiritually, and emotionally. Our family is blessed by Mack Elementary and so very grateful for the influence it has on our children, family, and community.

Mack Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
Our family loves Mack! We have 3 children at the school and we have found the curriculum to be engaging and rigorous. Enrichment opportunities are offered for those that need more challenge and outstanding support is provided in a one-on-one setting for those that need support via their Special Academic Services program. Our family has benefited from both ends of the spectrum. Their commitment to educating the whole child is wonderful and their emphasis on Christ permeates all areas of a student's daily life. We love their emphasis on having the students serve and help their community--both locally and internationally--whether it be making sandwiches for the homeless, collecting food for the foodbank each week at chapel, or supporting children in El Salvador via the Jog-a-thon. It's wonderful! We love their teachers and know they put their heart into loving on our children and teaching them well. We love the principal and find her insightful, in tune to the needs of the community, approachable, involved with the children and knows all of their names, and is an effective leader. We recommend Mack Elementary and the BCS community to any family.


Mack Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
My kids love this school! The teachers are loving and kind. My children are challenged and I am so glad our family is part of this parent community.

Mack Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Mack Elementary is a great school. My kids feel loved and challenged. The teachers help my kids learn how to think critically and clearly. I am so happy that we found this school. My kids are highly capable and need to keep moving in curriculum., they participate in the enrichment program and get in the car at the end of the day excited by what they have done all day. You can see for yourself by touring the campus. i would highly recoomend it, based on the quality of teaching and learning.

Mack Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Our son has attended Mack for four years and the level of academics has been impressive. I've observed that the work he's doing is similar that of 6th grade children attending local 'highly rated' public schools. The infusion of biblical truth throughout the educational process is also beyond price. An awesome place and worth the tuition.


Mack Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
I have children currently attending this school. The quality of the instruction has been poor and my kids have not been challenged to do their best consistently. In addition, the school is overpriced. We will not be attending next year.

Mack Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Mack Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 20, 2005
- a parent
Mack is a wonderul school community that brings out the best in children, whether they need a challenge or academic support. Teachers are loving and warm yet they maintain high expectations for academics and behavior. Mack teachers place Christ at the center of the classroom and they model what it means to 'do everything with love'. Children learn how to view their world through God's lens and in doing so they learn to reflect on what it means to be a Christian in today's world. Teachers truly know each child. Kids learn what it means to develop servant hearts in community service projects. An all round great, supportive learning community!


Mack Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
We love this school for our children. The academics are great, but we are so pleased with how they take a christian view and apply it to everyday life.

Mack Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
motto: Learning to think through life. No dogma. Small and intimate. Academic excellence while nurturing the whole student. Chess club, wrestling, jump rope club, geography & spelling bee, math olympiad, lego engineering, and lots more. Parents are involved and help drive many programs. School has many scholarships available for students in need. School tuition is kept low and several activities throughout the year raise money to round out the budget.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mack Elementary School
18250 168th Plne, Woodinville, WA  98072
(425) 485-1824
Last modified Mack Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Mack Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top