Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
200 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Chrysalis School is proud of it's accomplishments and the academic accomplishments of its students. For the past 30 years we have served a broad academic range of students. Our students have graduated from community colleges and top tier universities including Yale, Cornell, Vanderbilt, Amherst, and Dartmouth. 10% of the 2012 graduating class is attending the UW. I personally would like to invite you to come in for a visit and experience the welcoming environment at Chrysalis School.
November 03, 2012

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chrysalis School 5

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
Education tailored to the individual child. Supportive environment. Innovative teaching, backed by a supportive administration. Turned my kid from an unhappy young man in the public school system, on the verge of failing classes, to a Stanford undergraduate. I will be forever grateful for how Chrysalis embraced my child, nurtured him, and allowed him to flourish. In addition, my fears social interactions in this very small school, proved unfounded. My son made some very good friends. Bravo to this gem of a boutique school.

Chrysalis School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
They take the time to get to know the individual student and their learning style. Due to small class sizes they are able to adapt and adjust to the group as a whole very quickly while still meeting the needs of the individual student.


Chrysalis School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Each child's schedule and course load is geared toward their individual needs. It is all in what works for the child. Plus my sons schedule has several built in study and homework times in his school day.

Chrysalis School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
On an individual basis the staff knows the potential of each individual child and guides the child to achieve their best. They encourage the kids and are their biggest cheerleaders. The staff sets expectations and the kids work hard to meet those expectations. The kids learn what they are capable of with hard work and determination.

Chrysalis School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
The staff treats the students with kindness and respect. This in return has the students modeling back this behavior. It is mutual.


Chrysalis School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
When the kids have any sort of issue with one another the staff is their to help the kids work through their issues and come up with solutions. The school encourages its students to be involved in their community. The students are encouraged to support each other and work together.

Chrysalis School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
They hold kids responsible for their actions without over reacting. The never talk at students but discuss with them. They set clear expectations. The staff is always there to help and support the kids while teaching them to stand on their own. The staff models truth, honesty and integrity for the students.

Chrysalis School 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
I could not have designed a better educational experience for my son. He began to struggle when he entered middle school, not from the curriculum but from the overcrowded classes. He was lost chaos. From the very first day my son started at Chrysalis the change was life altering for him.


Chrysalis School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
We moved from the Southeast to Washington in the hopes of finding more progressive learning environments for our son. We started at Chrysalis in 2012 when our son was in the 1st grade and at the end of the year he thanked one of his teachers for "changing his life." Attending Chrysalis has been a life changing experience not only for our son, but for us as a family. I could never speak highly enough about all of his teachers. My son loves school, in fact, I often have a very difficult time getting him to leave at the end of the day. Chrysalis is a safe and nurturing place to learn. We don't foresee a change anytime soon! In years past there hasn't been a lot of parent involvement. However, the faculty and staff are always looking for ways to improve and this year one of the things I'm looking forward to is that there will be more opportunities for parents to get to know one another. We are very grateful for this school.

Chrysalis School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
I graduated from Chrysalis in 1998 & absolutely loved it! I have worked at Chrysalis for two years now & I have never been happier. Not only is it an amazing place to go to school, it's also an amazing place to work! I witness children's lives being changed on a daily basis....I can't think of anything more rewarding than that. Chrysalis truly is an amazing & life changing place.

Nearby schools

Chrysalis School
15900 Woodinville-Redmond Road NE, Woodinville, WA  98072
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (425) 481-2228
Last modified Chrysalis School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top