Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Valley Central Middle School 4

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
The new Ignite program with students becoming involved in Leadership roles and mentors is wonderful. The staff addresses bullying and academic issues with the same vigor and consistently communicate with families. The sports are wonderful for students but the Robotic Club, Book Club, etc. show the dedication of staff to improve the life of their students and is ALL volunteer. The school is wonderful.

East Valley Central Middle School 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Very poor provisions for students with discipline problems. Bullying is a huge problem with teachers/staff looking the other way. Student body has High school problems. It seems to me like there is a lack of care of how students look up to the teachers and the administration. All politics and no learning. I've been a teacher in another school district for 25 years and I relate this school having the problems that an inner city school would have. It needs help..


East Valley Central Middle School 2

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
This school could have improvement if they had set methods. With 7 teachers a day for middle school students it seems chaotic. The principal is not efficient and while she is nice as a person it does not seem that she handles the role of lead administrator at this school well.

East Valley Central Middle School 4

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
With the new configuration (6-8) it will be interesting to see how the next few years settle. Current principal and teachers are energetic and working to use best teaching practices to make academic goals set for the school. However, with only sports as an afterschool activity and no academic clubs, this does not support the goals. Overall great, let's see how the new configuration pans out.

East Valley Central Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
i go to this school and its awesome and really organized with academics


East Valley Central Middle School 3

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Nice new school. 6-8th grade. Most teachers involved and energetic.

East Valley Central Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
I lov ethis school!The Principal, Mrs. Young, I s sooo nice! I love all the teachers. Especialy Mrs. Funk. She teaches C.T.C. (Critical Thinking Class)This is by far 1 of the best schools ever!

East Valley Central Middle School 3

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


East Valley Central Middle School 1

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Valley Central Middle School 3

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Valley Central Middle School
2010 Beaudry Rd, Yakima, WA  98901
(509) 573-7520
Last modified East Valley Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Valley Central Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top