Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Terrace Heights Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The Teacher she has now in her first grade seems to have an issue with our girl. The grading system and notes home are confusing at least. A teachers job is to teach there students not single her out. Last years teacher was very caring.

Terrace Heights Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Same. Same. Same. Same. Same. Same. Same. Same. Same. Same. Same. Same same. Same. Same


Terrace Heights Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They have taken no time to find out why our special needs child has special needs. If asked they would understand why certain things out of her control happen sometime.

Terrace Heights Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Not able to handle so many special needs children. Inexperienced teachers. Calling parents at work to pick ip there children several times.

Terrace Heights Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
My children have attended several elementary schools because of various moves and this is my and my childrens favorite by far. The principal is FANTASTIC and the teachers are EXCELLANT. Administrators set the tone in our schools and this administration is WONDERFUL!!! I wish more schools were like THE.


Terrace Heights Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This is a school that my kids went to and there are some terrific teachers there.

Terrace Heights Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
I love everything about the T.H.E. school. The teachers, the principal, and the kids.

Terrace Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
I am so happy with Terrace Heights Elementary. The principal is very involved in the day to day activities and is respected by both the kids and the teachers. Every day I have been at the school, I see him out and about talking to the kids and helping out. The teachers we have had have been exceptional and our daughter has learned so much. We are so thrilled to have such a good school to send our children to.


Terrace Heights Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2005
- a parent
This is the best school I have come in contact with. Voulunteers abound. The teachers, parents, and admin. work wonderfully together. The principal sets a wonderful tone for the entire school and every child is made to feel important and welcomed. I wish every school was as caring and as dedicated as this one is.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Terrace Heights Elementary School
4300 Maple Court, Yakima, WA  98901
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (509) 573-7800
Last modified Terrace Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top