Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wide Hollow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
They have excellent teachers and staff. They strive to be the greatest with what resources they have.

Wide Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wide Hollow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
They are great working with the kids and the music program is awesome.

Wide Hollow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Because they care so much for the students all around wellfare. Teachers are great at working with each student, my kids and now my grandchildren are going through the school.

Wide Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are great at communicating with us about our kids!


Wide Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wide Hollow Elementary School 4

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This is our sixth year at Wide Hollow, and our family loves the school. The teachers are highly qualified and genuinely care about the students. My son has a brain disorder and has received all the support he could possibly need. My daughter is enrolled in the Program for Advanced Learning, which stimulates and challenges students who qualify. The atmosphere is warm and we feel blessed to be a part of this school!

Wide Hollow Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wide Hollow Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
This school is home to the Program for Accelerated Learning (PAL). This is a wonderful program for highly capable students in our school district. If you have a child who would benefit from a faster academic pace and more in depth study, ask about getting your child tested. Any child in the West Valley School District grades 3-7 is eligible to test. If qualified, the child would attend Wide Hollow from 3-5th grade. My kids are all in the program and have benefitted immensely. They have thoroughly enjoyed the school, the teachers, the curriculum and pace of learning. They have also made wonderful friends in their classes.

Wide Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
I have had an excellent experience with Wide Hollow. My daughter has been going there for two years, kindergarten and 1st grade, and it has been awesome. She has gone from being a non-reader to a lover of books. Her teacher inspires her to do her best everyday. They have learned how to solve story problems and write poems and the field trips have been great too. But I will say you have to be involved to have an opinion about your school. It is really important to find out how you can help your children succeed and see where the other kids are at, and have a positive relationship with the school and the teachers. Your child's education is not all on the teacher/school. You are your child's 1st teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wide Hollow Elementary School
1000 South 72nd Ave, Yakima, WA  98908
(509) 965-2023
Last modified Wide Hollow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wide Hollow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top