Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Yakima, WA
Students enrolled: 588
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2014
- a community member
We all need help to have motivation. Help these kids!!! We need much more people who inspire these kids!!! I love the area, much more mellow. MLK Junior Elementary needs donations. Without arts and crafts how can these kids minds be creative? Field trips are very nice. To take trips to: Fort Simco, Yakima Valley Museum, Bolder Cave, Franklin Park, Plays at Davis and IKE, even to the Space Needle etc. A great experience for these kids, especially if they don't get this opportunity at home. Planting at the school, get some color in there. Decorations to show school spirit.

Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter goes to MLK We Love It we just need an after school program


Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 3

Posted November 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful school for children with disabilities. My son attended for 2 years and he has done more now since attending than he ever has. He enjoys going to school. Teacher are wonderful and he is included in every activity.

Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2004
- a parent
This school has excellent educational benefits for children with disabilities and delays. My daughter is very attached and loves her teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School
2000 South 18th St, Yakima, WA  98901
(509) 573-1101
Last modified Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Martin Luther King Jr Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top