Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Yakima, WA
Students enrolled: 332

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
We are new to the school this year. We just moved into town and came from another Catholic school. I am happy with all my kids teachers and with the principal. It is a very good fit for our family. The Catholic faith is alive and well at St. Joseph/Marquette.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
St Joseph Marquette is a great school, my kids are very happy in this school,I like the enviroment I see and the spiritual message for the kids is very important to me, the teachers are very nice.


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
st. joes is a great school and the teachers come in a variety. you have pace, well educated, foreign and many more kinds. the only thing i disapprove of is the dresscode and people who critique your clothes. i recommend st. joes no matter what!

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
Great sense of community both with staff and other parents. Very caring environment and tremendous parent involvement. Physical structures are aging. Solid, complete education.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a student
Being a student of this school is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. I look at my days at St. Joes and never regret attending. The high acedemic education is amazing, and we are blessed to have such an impressive art program. The moral education I received was the one thing I treasure most about attending St. Joesph; and the chritsian message and teachings were what bring me success today. I am a former student, and I am proud to have been a Squire.


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
We have had our kids at St. Josephs for years( 10 for the oldest) and (seven for the youngest). We have never regretted having spent the extra money to give our kids a quality education. The small class size, the wonderful art program, as well as the other performing arts programs. I know the friends my kids have now will be friends for life due to the wonderful, supportive, spiritual community of St. Joseph.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 1

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
We have removed our daughter from the school. The 'christian' message seems to not be getting into action and there are some awefully meanspirited and misbehaving children at the school. It was a disappointment on many levels.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
We have been SJM parents for three wonderful years. We can't imagine sending our children to any other school. Our child is flourishing in this environment. The academics are excellent. Our son is reading five grade levels above his own grade, and the new math program has us similarly impressed. As a complement to the teachers and the administration, this school does not teach to the WASL, unlike others. Rather, the academics take a more holistic approach to producing a well-rounded student, evidenced by the alumni of this school who are routinely honored for academic successes (e.g. National Merit Scholars, accepted into Ivy League schools, etc.). Other things we love at the school include: the principal, the teachers, the unbelievable art program, the religious education, the diversity, the compassionate loving and respectful atmosphere. Our love for SJM is reaffirmed on a regular basis by the many successes of our child and the great interactions within the school community.


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
St. Joseph-Marquette's Administers and especially Teachers do a wonderful job tending to each child's needs. At the beginning of the school year my child was struggling with reading, her teacher has done an outstanding job working with her that within a few months I could see a huge difference. Now have been reading below her grade level she's reading 2-3 grades above her class level. I have had the pleasure of sitting in during class and have seen first hand at the different ways the children are taught, providing a clear understanding of the different concepts to each subject. All of the teachers have a Bachelors degree and the majority have or are working on a Masters degree. I have to admit that I am very impressed with the different studies they have completed. Tuition will never be a factor that would keep me from sending my child to St. Joseph-Marquette.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 4

Posted October 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School
202 North 4th Street, Yakima, WA  98901
(509) 575-5557
Last modified St Joseph Marquette Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Joseph Marquette Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top