Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
332 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
At this school teacher's care greatly about their students and will do what it takes to help them be successful.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
This is a wonderful school community that cares about the students and teaches them to become well rounded future citizens all the while building close interpersonal relationships with those around them. Academic success is ensured by teachers that are dedicated to making learning fun and engaging, and they will do what it takes to help each child reach their potential.


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
We are new to the school this year. We just moved into town and came from another Catholic school. I am happy with all my kids teachers and with the principal. It is a very good fit for our family. The Catholic faith is alive and well at St. Joseph/Marquette.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
St Joseph Marquette is a great school, my kids are very happy in this school,I like the enviroment I see and the spiritual message for the kids is very important to me, the teachers are very nice.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
st. joes is a great school and the teachers come in a variety. you have pace, well educated, foreign and many more kinds. the only thing i disapprove of is the dresscode and people who critique your clothes. i recommend st. joes no matter what!


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School
no rating

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
Great sense of community both with staff and other parents. Very caring environment and tremendous parent involvement. Physical structures are aging. Solid, complete education.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a student
Being a student of this school is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. I look at my days at St. Joes and never regret attending. The high acedemic education is amazing, and we are blessed to have such an impressive art program. The moral education I received was the one thing I treasure most about attending St. Joesph; and the chritsian message and teachings were what bring me success today. I am a former student, and I am proud to have been a Squire.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
We have had our kids at St. Josephs for years( 10 for the oldest) and (seven for the youngest). We have never regretted having spent the extra money to give our kids a quality education. The small class size, the wonderful art program, as well as the other performing arts programs. I know the friends my kids have now will be friends for life due to the wonderful, supportive, spiritual community of St. Joseph.


St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 1

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
We have removed our daughter from the school. The 'christian' message seems to not be getting into action and there are some awefully meanspirited and misbehaving children at the school. It was a disappointment on many levels.

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
We have been SJM parents for three wonderful years. We can't imagine sending our children to any other school. Our child is flourishing in this environment. The academics are excellent. Our son is reading five grade levels above his own grade, and the new math program has us similarly impressed. As a complement to the teachers and the administration, this school does not teach to the WASL, unlike others. Rather, the academics take a more holistic approach to producing a well-rounded student, evidenced by the alumni of this school who are routinely honored for academic successes (e.g. National Merit Scholars, accepted into Ivy League schools, etc.). Other things we love at the school include: the principal, the teachers, the unbelievable art program, the religious education, the diversity, the compassionate loving and respectful atmosphere. Our love for SJM is reaffirmed on a regular basis by the many successes of our child and the great interactions within the school community.

Nearby schools

St Joseph Marquette Catholic School
202 North 4th Street, Yakima, WA  98901
(509) 575-5557
Last modified St Joseph Marquette Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top