Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverside Christian School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
I attended an open house to check out Riverside. My bias was not for a private Christian school. Within minutes, I was won over. That was 15 years ago. Our first son attended k-12, and is now a Jr. at WSU, the transition was a breeze. He was well prepared for college. Our second son is a Jr at Riverside now. The communal culture is great...older classmates mentoring younger students. High academic standards, Christian education in an environment surrounded by families and teachers that care!

Riverside Christian School 5

Posted January 30, 2015
- a parent
I am a parent of 5 amazing kids and one of our goals for our kids is that each of them would love the Lord Jesus Christ with all of their heart, soul, mind and strength. At Riverside we have found a great team to partner with us in training and preparing our kids. I love that the tag line for the school is: Rooted in Christ. Ready for tomorrow. We want every part of our kids education to be under the direct influence of the greatest teacher ever, which is Jesus. I love it that my kids are being challenged academically by a great and competent staff who believe in the Mission of the school. Each of our kids have been able to thrive in this holistic education environment. Our 5th child is almost school age and you can plan on us enrolling him at Riverside. RCS - Excellence in Christian Education!


Riverside Christian School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Wonderful, caring teachers, staff and coaches. Excellent administration. Bible based curriculum. Great school family! My children thrived here.

Riverside Christian School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school! Amazing staff! 100% of my oldest child's graduating class pursued continued education or chose to serve in the military. Second child continues to thrive. Small class sizes and a loving & caring Christ centered environment. I couldn't ask for a better place for my kids to spend 30 hours a week!
1 person found this helpful

Riverside Christian School 5

Posted July 15, 2014
- a parent
Riverside Christian School is not just a school, but a family. My wife and I came to truly know what this school is about before we had children, and quickly fell in love with them. Now, our two boys (grade 4 and 7) have been attending since Pre-K. This place is such a blessing to our family and our friends. Our boys are being educated at a much higher level, and this is enhanced by the use of scripture. Not only are they in an environment that is conducive to learning in a Godly way, but their scholastic testing results far exceed all national standards.
1 person found this helpful


Riverside Christian School 5

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
Riverside Christian School is amazing. The teachers really love my kids and not only want them to succeed academically but desire for them to have a personal relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.
1 person found this helpful

Riverside Christian School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a community member
I enjoy riverside a lot. It has both great students and great teachers that can teach advanced material really well.
1 person found this helpful

Riverside Christian School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
We have had two sons attending RCS k-12; the first son is now a Jr. at WSU. The academics and culture prepared him so well that his first two years at university were a breeze. Our second son will be a Jr. at RCS. One of the greatest jewels of RCS is the sense of real community among students and faculty. The older kids look after the younger. RCS has been the best investment our family has made! Academics, Christian education and a great community.
1 person found this helpful


Riverside Christian School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
I have 5 children at various stages of RCS, 2 of which have graduated. The education, caring, sports, worship, and property are superb for a school of this size. I know the options in Yakima and would choose no other school community for my family. If Jesus matters to you, and your child is preschool through high school, you need to consider RCS.
1 person found this helpful

Riverside Christian School 5

Posted September 21, 2011
- a community member
I loved attending this school. Even after graduating 6 years ago, I wish I still lived in the area so that I could somehow give back to the school. I attended 5th and 6th, thought I wanted to go to a public school, so attended a local public middle school for 1 week in 7th grade, and directly went back to RCS until graduation. Great atmosphere, good teachers, curriculum helps prepare for college. Small classes were an advantage because students can not just dissapear in a back-row somewhere. Overall I give an A.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverside Christian School
721 Keys Road, Yakima, WA  98901
(509) 965-2602
Last modified Riverside Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Riverside Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top