Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hannan High School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a community member
Hannan Jr./Sr. High School is a Great School, I am very Proud to say my Children and Grandchildren have and are still attending Hannan!

Hannan High School 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a parent
HHS is a wonderful place for an education, the kids are great and the staff is very caring, Ive had my child in Kanawha county, Putnam county and HHH is the best. Would not ever leave!


Hannan High School 1

Posted September 07, 2010
- a community member
As a recent graduate of Hannan Jr/Sr High School, I must be honest in my review. Hannan can be a friendly environment, however there is not a great deal of diversity within the student body. The education standards are not up to par for preparing students for college, or real life. The teachers are wonderful people and the student to teacher ratio is satisfactory, but this also leads to favoritism within the class room. My experience there was not one I remember fondly, mostly due to lack of challenging courses and frustration at the lack of cultural diversity. All in all, the environment is average, but the education is lacking.

Hannan High School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a student
I think that the school is a nice school and is fairly safe. We do not have code reds very frequently. I think they could push the students a little more to do better. You can get all the education you need if you try. The teachers will give you all the education you try to get. If you ask the teachers they will stay after school to help you.

Hannan High School
no rating

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
Hannan is the worst school in mason County. There are usaully three or four red codes a week so if anyone thinks its a safe environment they're crazy.


Hannan High School 1

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
I think HHS is a horrible learning environment for children. The administration and teachers are unfair and very harsh with kids. I'm sending my son to another school next year.

Hannan High School 4

Posted September 27, 2008
- a parent
My husband and I also graduated from HHS. I received a well rounded education and my class '88 turned out many successful people. My daughter will graduate in 2009 and she has had a wonderful education

Hannan High School 4

Posted July 29, 2007
- a student
Me and my husband both graduated from Hannan and I think that overall it's a good school because everyone knows everybody, but I think that the teachers don't teach as hard as they should to prepare students for college,also, they need more activities for the students.


Hannan High School 4

Posted April 22, 2003
- a community member
Both my daughters went to Hannan and recieved a good education. The only problem that I see now is that they were not too prepared for Collage

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hannan High School
15638 Ashton Upland Rd, Ashton, WV  25503
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (304) 576-2571
Last modified Hannan High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top