Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public
Bluefield, WV
Students enrolled: 199

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Memorial Primary School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a community member
Memorial Primary School's administration and teachers are committed to academic excellence and fostering an safe environment in which students can grow and develop. As a community member, I have been impressed by the dedication of the team they have leading the students in Bluefield.

Memorial Primary School 2

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Great school for children who don't have any special needs. Great teachers for children that don't have special needs. But other then that if you have a child who has any special needs please don't send them to this school as my son has needs and nothing is being sometimes help the teachers understand how to handle.


Memorial Primary School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
My son goes to this school. He loved it & the teachers. I had all my questions answered & worked great with my son.

Memorial Primary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Memorial Primary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Memorial Primary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Memorial Primary School 3

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
I would like to see more teacher/parent meetings. The only involvement parents can have right now is baking brownies, cookies, etc. We need to have some input on the operation of the school since our tax dollars keep it open.

Memorial Primary School 3

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
This school has great teachers and a nice principal. The skills learned in Kindergarten, however, are very basic, we have lived all around the coutry, and the schools ciriculum needs to be updated. There should be some type of security system for dropping off kids( back door drop off is not secure) and picking up, could pose a problem, perhaps signs in the windows with the childs name.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Memorial Primary School
319 Memorial Ave, Bluefield, WV  24701
(304) 327-8106
Last modified Memorial Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Memorial Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top