Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bluefield Middle School 5

Posted January 02, 2014
- a community member
Bluefield Middle School's administration and faculty is committed to academic excellence and fostering an safe environment in which students can grow and develop. As a community member, I have been impressed by the dedication of the team they have leading the students in Bluefield.

Bluefield Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
my child loved this school,teachers andd staff was great.this is my child's last year and they already don't want to leave,gone miss this staff.


Bluefield Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
This is a great school. I was student there and I love it. All the teachers are great, they help you out alot. The princples are very strict, but they are great role modles. The school all in general is great. I really really wish that i could go back, i would do anything.

Bluefield Middle School 1

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bluefield Middle School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bluefield Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
I have found this to be a terrific school. The teachers are wonderful as is the administrative staff. Test scores have increased substantially under the present principal. The school is one of only two middle schools (with ten subgroups) statewide to make A.Y.P..

Bluefield Middle School 4

Posted June 03, 2005
- a parent
Rumors of increased racial tension almost persuaded me to send my child elsewhere for 6th grade. After one year at this school, I can say he has had minimal problems. The teachers are great as is the principal. Kids are kids! It would be an assest to all involved, to include kids of other parents, if more parents became involved with their children's education. I would choose to send my child to this school again.

Bluefield Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bluefield Middle School
2002 Stadium Dr, Bluefield, WV  24701
(304) 325-2481
Last modified Bluefield Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bluefield Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top